We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a must! Delightful hideaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
Merry Christmas Open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
Merry Christmas
Open plan living room
Lounge area
Patio area by the side of the cottage
Dining area
Kitchen area
View of kitchen showing downstairs bathroom and door to patio
Kitchen
Downstairs snug
Bedroom
Bedroom
Two of the bedroom have great views of the surrounding area
Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs bathroom
Farthings Hook Mill Holiday Cottage
View from an upstairs bedroom
Cottage includes stair gates, travel cot, high chair and pen
Nearby Preseli Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim W
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a must! Delightful hideaway.”
Reviewed March 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay in this beautiful little cottage. I stumbled on it on the Internet, and how glad am I? It was renovated just over 12 months ago I think, to a very high standard, combining the old with the very latest technology and styles. So nicely decorated and fully equipped with everything you could need. The log burner was a highlight, it was fab to rest at night after a long day's walking, in front of a glowing fire. The underfloor heating is amazing, the whole cottage was so warm and inviting. Bedrooms were all beautifully bedecked too, with really comfy beds. The owners have really made an effort to make this a fantastic, comfy and homely cottage. There has been a lot of work around the outside of the property too, the river was flowing well, you can hear it from the front of the cottage. There were literally millions of snowdrops out all around, and the daffodils are just starting to open. The views from almost all of the cottage windows were stunning and will stay with me, until I can visit again (hopefully the owners will let us go back ) We spent one day having a leisurely walk around the llys-y-fran reservoir which is approx 15 mins walk down the lane and following a woodland path from the cottage. Well worth a visit and the effort to walk the 7 miles. The benefit of wifi here was an added bonus, we are all lost without our techno gadgets these days. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here, we will definitely go back , no doubt what so ever, and I imagine everyone who stays here would say the same thing. You cannot go wrong by choosing this cottage for a 'get away from it all' break. Go on, spoil yourselves. We're so glad we did

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The position and views
Liked least: Was nothing to not like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westa56
2 reviews
“Staying here is a must.”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Had a brilliant stay here with friends at the end of August 2014.
The house is beautifully decorated. The living / dining area is cosy and practical. 6 adults comfortably relaxed in the living area each evening. The kitchen has everything you need & more, perfect for preparing every meal. There were also games & films to choose from which made for a great night in or provided lots to do in the case of bad weather. The bedrooms were also decorated and furnished to a high standard, as was the bathroom. Everything was very clean.
The house is in a beautiful area. It is so nice to look out and see the surrounding area and there are many lovely local walks to be done. We also enjoyed going out in the car to explore a bit more of the area and had some great walks, spent time in friendly, local pubs and made the most of the shopping!
All in all this was a fantastic place for a holiday and we hope to go back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming cottage in a beaufiful, peaceful location!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights with friends last summer. The cottage is in a lovely location with absolutely beautiful scenery and short walk to a pretty reservoir. The cottage itself is stylish and comfortable, with everything you could need. The perfect holiday for exploring and walking by day and cooking and playing Pictionary by night! We loved it and hope to return soon!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S98761
1 review
“Country retreat”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Beautifully refurbished cottage in the rolling countryside. There is everything you need for a comfortable stay. Furnishings are high quality throughout. The accommodation would suit families or couples. I look forward to returning and would recommend the cottage to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny M
Lengnau, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fulfilled all our requirements and expectations”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

House tastefully and comfortably furnished. Kitchen and bathrooms well equipped, functional.
Beautiful countryside, quiet.
Coast easily accessible by car, which is a must.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, comfort and location of property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonFus...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect family week away in an idyllic location”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful character cottage, fully modernised is ideal for a couple or a family. It is perfectly situated for the many activites that Pembrokeshire has to offer. The cottage is extremely well appointed with a bright spacious open plan downstairs and three good sized bedrooms upstairs. There are many useful additions such as a downstairs WC and shower (in addition to a large family bathroom upstairs), child gates on stairs and bed guards that make this cottage an excellent choice for families with young children. The kitchen has all mod cons, including a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier. The wood burning stove gives the property a really cosy feel in the evenings as the sun sets behind the valleys at the front of the cottage. The underfloor heating ensured that the property was always warm and welcoming.

There are many walks and beautiful beaches close by and plenty of castles to explore. We also visited a water park and a farm which were perfect for young children. I would strongly recommend this property for its location, the facilities that it offers, the spaciousness and hidden extras that ensure that you have a very pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to booking our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior spaciousness and location
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing