We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor staff and average food”

Zara Restaurant Ramada Plaza
Ranked #65 of 265 Restaurants in Wrexham
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Went for a meal with a group of 40 so expected the service to be more than adequate as we had spent a large amount of money, this is not the case. Bar staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. Food was ok but nothing more than average for the price we paid. Would not be attending here again in a rush

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maiseyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Zara Restaurant Ramada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Zara Restaurant. I was disappointed with your comments and will be speaking to my Bars Manager with regards to the attitude of the bar staff. This is not the normal feedback we have as we are known for our friendless. I shall also be speaking to my Head Chef regarding the standard of the food which again does not reflect on other feedback.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had family coming down to visit so we decided to treat them at the restaurant at the Ramada. We heard the food was good and we were excited to give it a go!

Upon arrival to the hotel, we were greeted by the girl on reception who was very helpful when directing us where to go. She advised us to go to the bar for a drink whilst she went to find the waiter from the restaurant. We went to sit in the bar and we were greeted immediately by the barman (Martin). He brought over some wine lists to look over and recommended the Wrexham Lager to our family from down south. Brilliant start to the night!

After having a few sips of our drinks, we decided to head to the restaurant for some food. We walked past reception to the desk at the front of the restaurant - this is where the whole experience went from bad to worse.

We stood holding our coats and drinks for a good couple of minutes waiting to be seated. Once the girl on reception had finished checking someone in, we asked if the restaurant was still open - it was 8.20pm! She apologized and looked embarrassed whilst ringing someone to come and attend.

When the manager (Steven) came from the back of the restaurant, we had this overwhelming odor of cigarette smoke hit us in the face as he approached us - not very appetizing. He didn't apologize for making us wait and looked rather annoyed that we hadn't booked - at this point there was 3 other tables in the restaurant, hardly busy!! We spotted a table we liked near the window, but he said that was set up for breakfast!? So we had to sit in the middle of the restaurant feeling rather uncomfortable.

When we sat down we were given menus to look over. We were not talked through the menu i.e. soup of the day, specials on offer, any items unavailable so we had to wait for him to make an appearance again to ask these questions.When he reappeared, he informed us the soup was tomato and asked if we were ready to order. We asked if he had any recommendations, and he said he didn't know. We asked what sweet white wines he would recommend with our meal and he suggested we looked at the wine list - well we have looked at the wine list in the bar, we were simply asking for a bit of communication and recommendations from him. He kept looking at his watch and was keen to get our orders placed as soon as possible.

We were not disappointed when it came to the quality of food. Between us, we had a selection of starters followed by fillet steak, rib eye steak, mixed grill and grilled salmon (very nice!). Price of the food was a little high for the Wrexham area, I guess that's why there were only a couple of tables in the restaurant when we were there...

After receiving our starters, we seemed to be the center of attention for the manager, as he stared at our table for the duration of our first dish. Upon my mother-in-law putting her soup spoon down, the manager (who hasn't got the softest of voices) told his colleague to clear the table and "get the mains out now" whilst he then went to the bar and stood watching the tv for a couple of minutes.

Upon delivery of our mains the waiter (joe) asked if we would like any more drinks, to which we obliged and gave our order. Unfortunately, as he got near our table with the drinks on the tray he was quite rudely (and very much wrongly) told off by the manager. We couldn't see why....

When we had finished our mains, we were not offered dessert menus, but instead just given the bill. We were not overly bothered about this as we were stuffed from the gorgeous meal. We carried on drinking our drinks and engaged in conversation. Then the unthinkable happened - it was around 10.20pm, we were in the restaurant with one other table and the manager shouted "right ladies and gents, everyone out. we are shutting now". I would expect this type of dialogue in a town pub or macdonalds but not in a restaurant within a 4* hotel, after paying around £45 per person for the meals and drinks. He then turned off the lights in the restaurant, so we were left in complete darkness!!!!!! As we walked towards the bar area, glanced at the staff behind the reception desk and you could see they themselves were cringing at what had just happened, and I think they were preparing themselves for a few words from us - we left the complaint to the other table. We feel its better aired on here, as to warn fellow paying customers of the absolutely shambolic customer service received in the restaurant.

If you do go here, I think you will enjoy the food - but please be prepared to face some rather rude and abrupt service from the so-called manager.

    • Value
    • Service
12  Thank CerysandJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Zara Restaurant Ramada Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

I am sorry that you have had to post a negative review on Trip Advisor. As I've not been able to find details of you meal with us so that I can investigate the matter fully and take any corrective action please can you contact me, at the Hotel, to enable to me to get further details and investigate the matter more fully.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

had choice of starter, main and desert at dinner plenty to choose from. Breakfast also had plenty of choice.

Thank roscwmbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Over all wonderful stay clean warm friendly , only complaint is the food was poor for the type of establishment, more pub than restaurant, which is a shame.
Staff are great well done.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bluebell1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel as had a function there.
rooms spacious and ample supplies.
easy signage etc. Our mini bar wasnt working but other rooms were.
Only moan is we had 3 ppl staying in room and only had 2 cups for hot drinks.
drinks not to expensive at bar
Food was ok. Some people in our group had better/worse food but covering 130 meals you cant please everyone.
Did feel rushed at breaky. Waitress literally took plate just as lay the cutlery down. Wasnt a que of waiting to sit so wasnt the reason.
overall staff polite etc.
had a consession on price so was good deal . However not sure i would pay £135 normally.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nobody126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zara Restaurant Ramada Plaza also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
Bwlchgwyn, Wrexham
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to Zara Restaurant Ramada Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing