We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Reviewed November 15, 2013

First time I have stayed here and it won't be the last. The room was extremely comfortable and a decent size. It was warm, clean and excellent value for money. I work nearby and have tried many hotels nearby but this will now become a regular one for me

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following on from your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza. It is always pleasing to read that our guests found the hotel and the facilities value for money. From your comments I am sure we will be welcoming you back to the Ramada Plaza sometime in the near future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 656 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 696Steph
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A great hotel to stay in.
I have stayed at the hotel on many occasions, as facilities for a wheelchair user are very good

rooms are very large, with plenty of room
TV , tea/coffee, phone, alarm pull cords
large WETROOM, grab rails and 2 sinks

fairly flat access from the train station (was able to "wheel" along path and or foot way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alan-ROYGBIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza Wrexham. It is always pleasing to read such reviews and that happy with all aspects of your stay and the facilities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here in September when visiting friends for the weekend and was very pleased with my stay. The hotel is a little out of the way but is less than £5 in a taxi into the centre of Wrexham and is easy enough to find if you are driving yourself. I ate in the bar both nights and found the food to be of good quality and very reasonably priced. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the staff were very efficient in keeping the tables clean and the food fresh. The bedroom itself was of a good size and was spotlessly clean. I was delighted to find Sky Sports channels on the tv which I did not expect. The smellies in the bathroom were of a good quality and the shower was powerful and again, very, very clean. The price was a little more expensive than I would normally pay but you get what you pay for and I will make a point of saving to stay here on future visits to Wrexham.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenbo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza Wrexham. It is always pleasing to read such a review as it covers so many aspects of the Hotel and the services we offer. I trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel sometime in the near future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We really loved staying here. It is not in the prettiest of locations, but once inside that really doesn't matter. The room was beautiful and the staff so friendly. Great rate booking in advance. Am glad we chose this one over ones in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fanakerpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartMackieGM, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Wrexham. It is always pleasing to read such a positive review especially the comments regarding the staff.. Perhaps we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel sometime in the future.
Stuart Mackie
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
413 reviews
5 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
570 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Wrexham
Travelodge Wrexham
#5 of 10 in Wrexham
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Wrexham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Wrexham

Address: Ellice Way, Wrexham LL13 7YH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Wrexham 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Wrexham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Wrexham Hotel Wrexham
Ramada Wrexham
Wrexham Ramada
Ramada Plaza Wrexham Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing