We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
121
77
29
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
121
77
29
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station travel lodge service station room was clean budget accommodation breakfast box main road lady on reception shower head on site car park very pleasant stay stay there again nice hotel short stay double bed free wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 243 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2019

A clean, pleasant, reasonable priced place to stay. Conveniently located on the bypass, so easy to get into Wales. We would certainly stay at this travel lodge again. It was very convenient for both Starbucks and subway.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Its travelodge budget accommodation You get what you pay for but no extras.

Car park is shared and get quite busy .
Next to a main road so easy to find.
Having to pay for WFI is a pain when you can get it free for the price of a coffee over the road.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank knottih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed overnight for conference. “Travelodge”, on arrival there was literally receptionist and rooms, extremely basic choice of warmed up snacks!!! No bar or anything. Adjacent there was only a “Subway” and a petrol station, and nothing within walking distance. Having said this my room a family was basic, with tv and basic shower(bath), no WiFi (£3 charge and not the best), however the bed was super comfy and freshly cleaned as were the sheets and room, paid £60, plus parking and WiFi..... I would say average value for money, having said this, in future I would use again and use as just a bed for night

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank micks596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Wrexham, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our Wrexham Travelodge.

We're please to hear you found the beds to be super comfortable and sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the facilities we provide.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Located just off main road,outside main town,room comfortable clean.No restaurant but has Starbucks and Subway next door.Garage also close for fuel and other snacks.Parking is good and plentiful says it is charged but is Free

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

Bedrooms are presentable and clean, nice to know you are getting consistency with travel lodge.
Bring your own pillows and if your short the shower will be fine. Bathroom was clean and close to petrol station and food.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chrisharp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews