We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelodge wrexham”
Review of Travelodge Wrexham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Wrexham
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

very recently refurbished clean comfortable room with good bathing facilities. Lots of extras like handrails for bath etc which are important to us. Warm and pleasant stay. I WOULD BE HAPPY TO RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND WILL RETURN.



  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Manfred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed at this Travelodge on my own as my husband was having an operation at a nearby hospital if found the staff very helpful and welcoming and the facilities excellent the bed was very comfortable

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I rang ahead to request a room at the back of the hotel, on the end of the corridor on the top floor and this had been kept for us when we checked in after 7pm. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and friendly. When we enquired about local take-aways, a queue developed behind us but she brought some menus up to our room. We ended up driving 3 miles into Wrexham to the Pizza Express.
The room was very clean, freshly decorated with plenty of storage space. However, the bath was quite small!

Room Tip: I rang four months ahead after reading the reviews on this website to request a room at the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

What a welcome, really helpful receptionist, I really wish I'd got her name. She suggested a nice place to eat, good food, great value. Really helpful nothing too much trouble. Typical Travelodge room, giving Premier Inn a run for their money. Really comfortable room, great pillows. Very quiet, close to Wrexham and main routes. Nice personal touch of typed welcome on the bed. 10 out of 10!

Room Tip: All rooms quiet although back rooms better Mon-Fri, as builders merchant start work at 7am
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Rooms nice and fresh, staff where pleasant, polite and helpful (especially Sam). Only thing i will say against any Travelodge is you can't get full range of freeview tv inc teletext for checking roads etc when travelling.

Thank admiral-x452
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Wrexham Travelodge. Extremely friendly staff, helpful and chatty put you at ease away from home. Room was clean, fresh and modern. Listened to my request to have an upstairs room at the back. Ideally placed near to a Starbucks and Subway although no noise from these as they close mid evening. Have stayed here before five years ago and noticed a great improvement. Hope to return next year!

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel preferably stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonespompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The room was clean, fresh and bright, and quiet despite being at the front of the hotel on what is a reasonably busy site. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Subway, Starbucks and 24-hr Spar/fuel on site. Very happy, no complaints - I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrexham
1.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
637 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
6.7 mi away
Rossett Hall Hotel
Rossett Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Rossett
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
395 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Hand Hotel
The Hand Hotel
#5 of 10 in Llangollen
421 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Wrexham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wrexham

Address: A483/A5152 Wrexham Road | Wrexham Bypass, Wrexham LL14 4EJ, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Wrexham
Price Range: $48 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Wrexham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Wrexham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wrexham Hotel Wrexham
Travel Lodge Wrexham
Wrexham Travel Lodge
Wrexham Travelodge
Travelodge Wrexham Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing