We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great panto”
Review of Stiwt Theatre

Stiwt Theatre
Ranked #19 of 52 things to do in Wrexham
Attraction details
wrexham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great panto”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Really enjoyed this years pantomime, Great show and lovely venue. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank verynewmoneysaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“what an awful night sat 5th oct 2013”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This has been the most awful embarrassment ...got my tickets in my hand now ....my hard earned money ....my mothers surprise 7o th birthday treat....get to the stiwt theatre .....no one about ....no doors open ....waited from 20 to 7 until the start time of 7.30. ....other people arrived too , as surprised as us ......no cancelled notice no phone call .....no one answering the phones ....what a terrible disorganised theatre. ........never got in there and hope I never have to in the future .....talking to a man outside who said its not the first time its happened to him at this theatre ....well roll on Monday I say so I can hear some explanations from the Manager !!!!!!!
The most annoying part of this is that I actually spoke to a man at the theatre today between 12.30-1.told him we were coming up ....and he never thought to tell me it was off !!!!!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank gillian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin S, Manager at Stiwt Theatre, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Mrs Jones
I can only apologise for the mistakes which led up to your evening on the 5th October. This is not something which happens regularly at the Stiwt and as you can see from our other reviews, we have many happy customers.
Saying that, the experience you had is totally unacceptable and I must assure you that this was not our intention.
The event was cancelled some time ago due to low ticket sales. Every member of the audience who had booked with us at the Stiwt was contacted by phone and if they were not spoken to personally, they received a voicemail message.
I hope that you will consider returning to our theatre in the future.As a way of apology we would like to offer you two free tickets for any up and coming event at the Stiwt and offer you a bottle of wine from our Hafod bar.
Once again we would like to apologise and hope that we may perhaps see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb venue”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Seen a few shows and the cinema nights are excellent value really quaint theatre with really good facilities attended the rugby loads of noise when Wales scored the atmosphere was electric also attended a wedding ,several birthday parties,and is also a superb conference venue with good bar facilities you could not ask for more xxx x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank xcharlkpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely venue!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stiwt Theatre is a lovely venue, welcoming atmosphere with staff being very polite and helpful. A cracking local venue.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank HJewell93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Les Miserables”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great film the cinema was packed and it only cost £4 for the ticket. Hope local people will support future films to be shown there. Nearer to home and parked if free!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GAYNOR J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stiwt Theatre also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to Stiwt Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing