We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in town!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Priory Cafe

The Priory Cafe
Ranked #45 of 244 Restaurants in Wrexham
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Tasty breakfast, good price, lovely staff! Always go there for a full english, its nice to have freshly cooked food which you dont often get elsewhere! They do lots of homemade food - chips, cakes, soups, quiche which is all yum. If your feeling healthy try their tuna mayonaise its delicious !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“so expensive,and poor quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

visited for breakfast,and for the quality (lack of) of the food i felt it was way over priced.i understand why it is always empty when i pass

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wxm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
1 review
“Great food at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

The food is lovely here and it is a good price. I bring the family here most weeks for breakfast or lunch. Its great and I recommend it very highly. It is always busy, which is a good sign and they have a good choice of food.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

Enjoyed breakfast here with work colleagues after Christmas. It was lovely and was served with a smile. We enjoyed it so much that we intend to go regularly.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Great food. I agree with previous review. It is indeed the best breakfast in Wrexham. All fresh, well cooked food and at a good price too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelexpert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Priory Cafe also viewed

Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 
Wrexham, Wrexham County
Wrexham, Wrexham County
 

Been to The Priory Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing