We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belmont Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wrexham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belmont Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Wrexham B&B and Inns
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“we love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

we have stayed here 2 years in a row the décor is old fashioned but we think this makes it rather quaint. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfasts are great freshly prepared not like in big hotels were breakfast is buffet style there is also plenty of choice. It is also very convenient for Wrexham which is a short walk away

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairead J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
7
18
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I want to start with the good points. The situation is great short walk into Wrexham, the breakfast was really nice and plenty of it. The bed was very comfy and they have some lovely furniture. The place could do with a refurbishment. We stayed in the room on the pictures with the flowery paper and it is all looking a bit tired and also over powers the lovely bed and dressing table. They have the decor in the down stairs perfect though. Bad point was we said we would arrive at 2 but were half an hour late due to getting lost. When we got there a note had been left to say they would be back at four. Had we arrived in a taxi we would be sat outside waiting. One point lost. We decided to go for a drive and returned at 3.55 and had to wait with another guest until 4.30 before we could check in. Really not the best customer service. Also they have a lively little very well behaved dog. He is very sweet and wanders around the hotel. I have a dog and personally didn't mind this but I was very surprised to see him wandering around the breakfast room. As I said I have a dog and I didn't mind this. He is good and doesn't cause a fuss but if you don't have a dog I think this would be quiet off putting. I wanted to give 4 points but couldn't. It is a nice place and the breakfasts are generous and well presented. It was let down by tired decor, a bad customer experience and not recognising that not everyone is a dog person. I would possibly go back just to see if this experience could be improved on

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Beds were comfortable free wifi tea and coffee making facilities plenty of hot water quiet lovely cooked breakfast owner even let us keep our kayak in dinning room for safe keeping along with other guest bikes furniture etc is dated but everything that matters good

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmgeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice little hotel / B&B it is what it is, very good price, chap who runs the place charming made us most welcome, room 3 tired but clean & a comfy bed, the sink in the room a little strange but just how the old rooms used to be. It is an older property & I found it very homely. We with my two brothers for a 4X4 event. Wrexham itself, mental. Nice breakfast very good coffee in a proper coffee pot.

Room Tip: Good breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a student my self and a group of friends were looking for a cheap hotel we found this one. To be honest its not a hotel its more of a BB, so when we checked in which we had to walk around the home to find some one we finally checked in. We got shown are room which we was expecting better for 75pound each nothing match in the room and you every time you walked on the floor its made a squeek noise the bathroom was simple but the sink wasnt in the bathroom it was in our room so after using the bathroom you then had to go back to your room to wash your hands, i wouldnt stay here again, so when breakfest came it was a help your self there was no menu so you had to ask what can we have :/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wrexham hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there last night for the first time we were made to feel welcome bed was the comfiest ever in a hotel thanks John for making our overnight stay so enjoyable. Would not hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helencrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

room was spacious,comfortable and warm.the host is a very nice,polite man,nothing is too much trouble.the bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is massive,tasty and top quality......i have stayed in a lot of places and can honestly say,this is the best value i have ever had,highly recommend!!

Room Tip: we were in room one,it was very warm and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pughsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#3 of 10 in Wrexham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lemon Tree Restaurant with Rooms
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
1.0 mi away
Grove Guest House
Grove Guest House
#2 of 15 in Wrexham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Property: Belmont Hotel
Address: 2-4 Belmont Road, Wrexham LL13 7PW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Wrexham
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing