We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great would stay again”
Review of Belmont Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belmont Hotel
Ranked #11 of 14 Wrexham B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Beds were comfortable free wifi tea and coffee making facilities plenty of hot water quiet lovely cooked breakfast owner even let us keep our kayak in dinning room for safe keeping along with other guest bikes furniture etc is dated but everything that matters good

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmgeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 58 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice little hotel / B&B it is what it is, very good price, chap who runs the place charming made us most welcome, room 3 tired but clean & a comfy bed, the sink in the room a little strange but just how the old rooms used to be. It is an older property & I found it very homely. We with my two brothers for a 4X4 event. Wrexham itself, mental. Nice breakfast very good coffee in a proper coffee pot.

Room Tip: Good breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a student my self and a group of friends were looking for a cheap hotel we found this one. To be honest its not a hotel its more of a BB, so when we checked in which we had to walk around the home to find some one we finally checked in. We got shown are room which we was expecting better for 75pound each nothing match in the room and you every time you walked on the floor its made a squeek noise the bathroom was simple but the sink wasnt in the bathroom it was in our room so after using the bathroom you then had to go back to your room to wash your hands, i wouldnt stay here again, so when breakfest came it was a help your self there was no menu so you had to ask what can we have :/

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siobhan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there last night for the first time we were made to feel welcome bed was the comfiest ever in a hotel thanks John for making our overnight stay so enjoyable. Would not hesitate to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helencrozier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

room was spacious,comfortable and warm.the host is a very nice,polite man,nothing is too much trouble.the bed is very comfortable and the breakfast is massive,tasty and top quality......i have stayed in a lot of places and can honestly say,this is the best value i have ever had,highly recommend!!

Room Tip: we were in room one,it was very warm and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pughsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very good value for money. Would definitely use again. Old fashioned and cosy. Had free wifi and a little bar. Room was spotlessly clean and the beds were comfortable. Everyone seemed friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A warm friendly welcome but had a little mix up that got sorted right away, a little dated hotel but comfortable, Could not connect to Wifi but the bed was haven best bed in any hotel if stop at and there's been a few, breakfast was nice just your run of the mill.
oh shower was cold wouldn't heat up at 07.30ish.
But must say i would stop again for the one night

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal10ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wrexham hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
Ramada Plaza Wrexham
#4 of 10 in Wrexham
648 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham North (A483) Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Llyndir Hall, Chester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holt Lodge Hotel
Holt Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holt
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre Hotel
4.4 mi away
Buck House Hotel
Buck House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bangor On Dee
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Hotel

Address: 2-4 Belmont Road, Wrexham LL13 7PW, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Wrexham County > Wrexham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Wrexham
Hotel Class:2 star — Belmont Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Belmont Hotel Wrexham, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing