We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ty Mawr B&B and Tea Room
Nearby Hotels
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
$103
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
$91
$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
96
7
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
7
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch pancakespacked lunchthe welsh highland railwayfriendly ownersdown the roadbed and breakfasthit the spotshared bathroomlittle gemwarm welcomemount snowdonexcellent breakfastfront dooran evening mealstayed here for nightsfull englishlovely place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently visited (again) by myself and family inc two lads (13 and 11). Good food served by lovely couple who own the place. Menu inc best chilli in Wales! The Dutch influence is within some of the dishes in Dutch-style pancakes which are slightly more savoury than crepes but delicious with various fillings. Quite small so only 4 or 5 tables so get there by 1230 to be assured of a table.

Room Tip: They also have 2 or 3 rooms at good price. Ideal to stay before an early start towards and up Snowdon. Packed lunches can also be supplied on top of a hearty breakfast!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yrretronnoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

No better place to start the ascent of Snowdon (and recover after conquering it). Menno and Emma sure know how to make you feel at home! Nice rooms, perfect breakfast and helpful owners. And ... muddy boots welcome:-) Highly recommended!
PS 50 meters from this B&B you can find the Cwellyn Arms. Perfect food near the fireplace!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here a couple of years ago but I keep meaning to leave a review and here it is! We stayed here for a couple of nights on a whim after we decided to climb Snowdon using the Rhydd Ddu path. It was a lovely guest house, very close to the start of the path up the hill. Our room has a shared bathroom which was clean and practical. The room was well appointed if rather tight on space. The bed was very comfy. I remember breakfast and the cafe overall being excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cambs_Running_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed a night en-(walking)route from Holywell - Bardsey Island (North Wales Pilgrims Way) - a slight detour from the official route, but definitely well worth it! Simply the best accommodation & food & welcome in perfect location - Thank you Emma & Menno and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Phil & Patrice

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We regularly stop at Ty Mawr. It's in a lovely setting, nestled in this tiny village right in the foothills of Snowdon. When we are walking or cycling we like to plan a route that will enable us to call in. The cafe is so unusual and so cosy. It's a delight. Coming off the mountains in the winter, it's brilliant to see a big fire blazing and warm yourself up with a bowl of their truly excellent chilli. The welcome couldn't be more friendly. Muddy boots and wet clothes are no problem. The food is freshly prepared, good and tasty with some different and delicious options like the wonderful Dutch pancakes and everything is particularly good value. We have friends who come to stay just so we can all go to Ty Mawr for lunch!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews