We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lan berris stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Breakfast in the sunshine looking at the mountains
Enjoy breakfast in the garden
Views of the mountains from the front door
Views of the slate quarries from the house
Lake Padarn is less than 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthieu...
1 review
“Lan berris stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cottage with very cosy sofas where we lied down in front of the fire. The view on the mountain was amazing. We did not have time to visit local restaurant because we were trekking most of the time but we will do that when we come back in spring hopefully. 100% positive feedback for us thanks Ella :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teilo3
March, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An ideal base for exploring Snowdonia and beyond. It is up a street with an incline and there are some steps to the front door so I can only suggest that it would provide issues for anyone with a disability. We’d book again, no issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super stay - close to facilites”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We'd stayed for 5 nights (4 adults and a 2 year old) and had a great visit. The cottage has a parking space (there are others close by) and is close to the village High Street. We could walk to the Mountain Railway area in less than 10 minutes.
The cottage itself was very well maintained with comfortable beds. The kitchen is modern and has all the normal facilities including a dishwasher. We will probably want to use this cottage for our next visit! Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachB82
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Ty Byr is in a fantastic location, with great local amenities. Very Helpful owner. I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistling...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious Cottage”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A spacious cottage in Snowdonia, within walking distance of the famous Snowdon Railway. The cottage had everything we needed although parking is a little tight. Our Australian guest was delighted with her stay in the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinallc...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cosy, well equipped, central for all of Llanberis, excellent for a family holiday.”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ty Byr is an excellent base for a family holiday. It is in a very good position and it is easy to walk to any part of Llanberis. In particular, it is close to local eateries and Snowdon. The accommodation is cozy and there was plenty of room for 6. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMegan-R
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great base for a holiday”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ty Byr. Lots of lovely places for walking in the area, and we were lucky to have a sunny week so the views were amazing. The cottage was well equipped and very conveniently situated for Llanberis's shops and cafes. Ella was very helpful - sorted out the TV for us within a couple of hours of our mentioning that there was a problem. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing