We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re visit and still amazing”

Penceunant Isaf Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We serve Hot chocolate, Tea, Coffee, beer wine, and a small selection of light snacks. Open all the year round we are dog friendly and walkers can eat their own food on the premises. Taxis are arranged by request. Please note that we do not serve meals.
Braintree, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Re visit and still amazing”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I went back to Snowdon again this year and the first place I wanted to visit was the tea rooms! Steffan was lovely once again and makes the visit there even more special. If you are going to the area I certainly recommend a visit to the unique and wonderful tea rooms

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    858
    24
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just keep coming back!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My son and I stopped off after his first trip up Snowdon (I've lost count) we were made most welcome and I was so impressed that I just keep coming back to the website and can't wait to return to the café. I think the generosity of spirit is well expressed by the fact they share their fantastic recipes. Try making the Bara Brith!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glini73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not only a cafe but a secret weekend hideaway”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Steffan provides a welcome second to none at this quaint tea room, service is impecable and the scones fantastic! But wait there is also a room with suberb views over the valley to Llanberis to rent and its decor martches the tea room - fantastic! My wife and I had the pleasuire of staying there weekend of 17-19th May and Steffan could not do enough for us including the biggest breakfast on the planet. A must for any walker on Snowdon to call in for refreshments and ideal also for a special weekend break. Cannot praise it enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Amazing - what a place and superb service.!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this is the perfect place to be after a 6 hour trek to Mount Snowdon. Extremely friendly host and the tea and scones are simply sublime.
the cafe itself is unique with antique furniture and the back part of the cafe forming part of the mountain itself. must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank varun_mukthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penceunant, Owner at Penceunant Isaf Tea Rooms, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review and we hope to see you back at the cafe soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect end!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Myself, hubby and friends all walked up and down Snowden at May bank holiday. The mist came down and it was a dreadful walk at the top. We started so we wanted to finish, we could hardly see in front of us as the weather was so bad. We persevered and came back down and stopped off for a couple of beers. Steffan was very friendly and made us all feel at home. The beers were a perfect end to the day! Sue and I are going again on Sunday to walk in aid of breast cancer and hopefully we'll be popping back in for a couple of beers at the end ad to say hello to Steffan!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Atty07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penceunant, Owner at Penceunant Isaf Tea Rooms, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Many thanks for the review (Hope that the bad weather didnt put you off snowdon) Look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penceunant Isaf Tea Rooms also viewed

Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Penceunant Isaf Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing