We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen dining Kitchen and dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Open plan kitchen dining
Kitchen and dining
Seating for 6
Smart TV and wood burner
Spacious lounge
Forest Room
Forest Room
View of Snowdon from the back of the house
Bathroom
Bathroom
Mountain Bedroom - bunk beds
Mountain Bedroom
Stairs
Nautical Room- King
Nautical Bedroom - Twin
Snowdon View co-ordinates
Nautical Bedroom- twin
Nautical Bedroom- king
Chillout Zone
Entrance Hall
Garden
Outdoor Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Linda M
1 review
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We chose Snowdon View as our base for exploring Snowdonia National Park and were really pleased that we did. It's a fabulous house with everything we needed. Previous comments about it being Tardis-like weren't wrong; it was spacious and the fittings and furniture are all high quality. Good location for accessing Mount Snowdon. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moomel81
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with my niece and nephew and mum to climb Snowdon, which we did. The house is amazing! The view is stunning! The property is a Tardis! And it is very well equipped, excellent location and the kids were over the moon with it all, so was I! My only problem was at booking I was under the impression that it was a dog free house (amsure i read this spmewhere) which it is not. Both myself and my mum are sensitive to some dog fur and this was present down stairs and in some upstairs rooms. This aside I loved it and would def return. Was worth the stuffy nose

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Hello
Glad you had a great stay. It does say in our write up that dogs are welcome at the house, sorry if this wasn't clear. Hope it didn't effect you to much.
Thanks
Sarah and Jonny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H
1 review
“Wonderfully modern, homey house”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed with 5 university friends in this beautiful home. The village of Llanberis is beautiful, with lots of houses in different colours. It is incredibly easy to find. Easy access to keys etc. Bread, milk and a few basics on arrival. The house is fully stocked with crockery, some spices and all amenities. Affordable price which was essential for us as students.
Bedrooms are delightfully decorated.
We have already recommended this rental highly to numerous friends and family and hope to be back again soon.
110% recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benedavis
Worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home in Snowdonia”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is fantastic. A home from home in the heart of Snowdonia.

A short stroll from the town and foothills of surrounding mountains.

Awesome place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne R
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage.”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is situated in the middle of Llanberis and within walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and most importantly the Llanberis path up Snowdon. It is clean and well presented, a relaxing place to come back to after scaling Snowdon. Booking was easy and all the information you needed arrived before your stay. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super House in a Super Location”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

No problems finding the house
Not overwhelming from the outside but once inside just perfect.
Modern, stylish, practical and thouroughly well thought out.
Felt like a home away from home.
My only criticism which is very minor indeed, the rug by the front window is lethally slippy on the wooden floor. Needs removing or sticking down.
Thanks for a wonderful weekend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz G
1 review
“Lovely stay in super friendly and well equipped place with wonderful views.”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful time in Llanberis. Snowdon View was a perfect base for our journey to climb Snowdon. Very well equiped home. Lovely views. Well placed in an extremely hospitable town. Having a coffee and chat with Stefan in his cafe at the base of Snowdon llanberis path was a highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing