We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Snowdon View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jackie j
Brynamman, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed January 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an amazing find, the cottage was a beauty. The enviroment was so peaceful and in a great location with the little village of Llanberis a fewsteps away. We felt so at home from the moment we arrived and the welcoming basket was such a thoughtful idea, especially after a long drive. One of our favourite thing was the log burner, it was so cosy after a chilly walk up Snowdon. Would recommend this cottage to anyone as it caters for all. Will definetly be coming back for a visit in the near future!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location fully equiped log burner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanwelldi...
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy and contemporary”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This has to be the best holiday let in Llanberis. We stayed over Christmas because we were having dinner with family just around the corner so it couldn't have been more convenient but it was just perfect in all other respects too. We didn't have to use our car as there were great walks from the door. Parking right across the street was easy. The house is like a tardis with a deceptive amount of room inside and had everything we needed to entertain on Boxing Day. Will hope to return one day.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CelticLad...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I didn't want to go home!”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This place is a dream... it's home from home, but better!

We had some horrific weather during our stay, and the house was warm and cosy throughout. The fire was our favourite... but the place has such a sociable arrangement that you could be cooking and still be part of the group. The entertainment system was great! I could listen to the music playing downstairs whilst relaxing in the bath!

We were all drenched through after a walk up Snowdon, but had loads of room to dry off our clothes and be ready for the next day. The kitchen is so well equipped I could probably have baked a cake if I had needed to!

I've already recommended this place to my boss... I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. My boyfriend and I definitely hope to return again some day.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fireplace
Liked least: Going home...
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel H
1 review
“Fantastic place for walking in Snowdonia”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great holiday rental with loads of space, great decor, and great facilities.

We were able to get on the mountain in ten minutes, so perfect for walking.

The finish is great - a really modern feel and up to date facilities in the kitchen.

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Large and Modern”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here in June and it was really beautiful and clean! The house looks quite small from the outside (with limited street parking), however we were really surprised when we entered! The house was really modern and large and all the bedrooms were decorated really well. Very well located for travelling around north wales.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stylish Kitchen
Liked least: limited car parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect weekend!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My friends and I had the most amazing weekend at Snowdon view. The location is perfect, the house is stunning and the weather was incredible. The house had everything we could have wanted and more. We walked up to the mountain straight from the front door meaning we could just leave the car parked the whole weekend and didn't need to use it once.
Llanberis is very nice, quiet - but has all you need with the shops, cafes and pubs!
We didn't want to leave - and will be sure to come back and climb the mountain again!
You won't regret booking snowdon view!
Thank you Jonny & Sarah!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior
Liked least: the one bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
819trippe...
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a Tardis”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a place to stay, Can't fault it in any way, clean, modern and warm with a great view of the mountains, including Snowdon, off to the right. We did manage to climb it, and the weather cleared when we reached the top, so some fine photo's.
There is so much to do within a 45 min drive, that we will have to return, and guess where we will be staying.
If you get the chance book it

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.