We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Llyn Pardan, less than five minutes walk from the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
69 reviews
Cosy sitting room with wood burner
Llyn Pardan, less than five minutes walk from the house
Location of the house
Small decked garden with rear access and shed for bikes, boats and boards!
Llanberis pass
Snowdon - PYG track
Caernarfon Castle - Shakespeare in the park
Caernarfon harbour
Rock climbing - Bramble buttress, Tremadog
Llyn Padarn, less than 5 minutes walk from the house
The beach at Dinas Dinlle
Padarn railway, Dinorwig slate quarry
Mountain biking around the lake
Even the worst weather days can be fun!
Sunrise over Snowdonia
Cnicht summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AmberB205...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A perfect location . 5 minutes and we were in the town , 10 minutes for the zip wire , Snowdon on your doorstep AMAZING loved loved the house especially the kitchen. Can't wait to go back again .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drduderin...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint, Quirky, Welcoming and Great Location”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nothing but praise for Ella and her terrace cottage.

We had a great stay- perfect location - well kitted out place with lots of unique features.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annek1094
Merrickville, Canada
1 review
“Sweet place to stay in Snowdonia”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely place was wonderfully clean & close to amenities. We enjoyed the quiet & especially that wonderful tub so deep & soothing. The beds were comfortable & the great DVD collection was enjoyable
So close to the main Street, great pubs & shops
Would book again in a heartbeat

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liana b
1 review
“Great place for exploring Snowdon”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great Easter brake in Ty Tal. It's lovely place, great location just a short walk to llanberis's path and main high street. Cozy, dog friendly and great family place.Wifi and a big bath was a bonus for relaxing after a long hike. Will definitely visit again soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annwenkj
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, friendly house in the middle of Llanberis”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay here. Just wonderful to get back to a cozy warm house after a big day in the hills. Llanberis is right at the foot of Snowdon, and this house is well placed for all the shops, cafes and pubs in the village. Warm, cozy, comfortable with plenty of hot water. Just what we needed. I definitely recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bec C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy, comfy, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Really lovely cottage, handy location in the middle of Llanberis, perfect for our climbing / walking trip. A comfy place to return to after a cold day on the mountains, nice hot shower, making dinner in the big kitchen / dining room, and flaking out in front of the wood burner. We ended up having to split our stay between here and another of their cottages (due to our late booking) and Ella was helpful and thoughtful in how it was organised. Definitely recommended. Probably not the ideal cottage for someone who has difficulty with stairs as it is across several floors, though the name hints at this, Ty Tal (tall house)! We had a great time, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth S
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great cottage”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stopped here for week end Jan/ beginning Feb. Close to mountain walks - shops in walking distance - enough room for the 5 of us - although only 1 bathroom so if someone in the shower had to wait. Boiler went down 1 day but owner very quickly sent someone round to check. Great place to stay would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing