We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive! - superb accommodation and excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2010

We were looking for a quality, tranquil break. We not only got quality and tranquility but we also got first class service, pitched at exactly the right level, from the most professional of hosts. The property, both inside and out provided wonderful surroundings in which to thoroughly enjoy our stay. We are discerning seasoned travellers and appreciated the quality of the property, the level of service and food, the abundant extra touches and the professionalism of the hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasonedglobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 426 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a 2 night stay in Room 1 which has a roof top terrace overlooking snowdon. Our first impressions were of delight as we met Annie the owner. We were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her at all. We were climbing snowdon as novice climbers and she really put our minds at ease with her own experiences of climbs. There was no way she was going to let us on the mountain without making sure we were properly equipped! This included the offer of suncream and hats if we had forgotton them as well as flasks of hot chocolate to take if we wished. Food was amazing. Decor beautiful + to a very high standard. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsd00ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

This place is a real gem. My husband and I stayed here for one night last week and will defintely be going back. Very highly recommended!!!
Very clean and modern decor. Owners are very welcoming and accommodating.
Would certainly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Just a great experience from start to finish. Annie is a lovely person, very welcoming and personable and super professional. The rooms are lovely and modern, and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent and special dietary requirements were well taken care of without any fuss. Perfect location for hiking Mt Snowdon and Annie kindly provided us with a flask of hot chocolate. Highly recommend Beech Bank.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayjunkieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights during the Easter break and we couldn't have hoped for a nicer place to stay.

Beech Bank has extremely clean and contemporary accomodation with very hospitable hosts and the breakfasts were very hearty. Annie even insisted on providing us with a hot flask on the day we tackled the mountain.

The en-suite to the room we had was almost as big as some of the bedrooms we have stayed in.

It is an easy walk to the Snowdon Mountain Railway terminus and I would strongly recommend you stay here if you ever need accomodation in the Snowdonia area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alibaba42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Without doubt one of the best experiences to date...


Location
From the outside, this is a very unsuspecting building. Easily blending into the immediate surroundings of houses and various shops. But do not let this deceive you. Beech Bank Bed and Breakfast is everything any Hotel/B&B should be and lots more.

Seated right in the heart of Snowdonia is this jewel of an accommodation. Opon arriving, you will be greeted by Annie, (I guess owns the place) who will check you in and probably make you feel more at home than you do in your own home. This lady seems to always be in a good mood and has proven that she will go to great lengths to ensure that your stay is one of complete bliss.
A short walk in either direction from the hotel will take you to some local small shops. Across the road is a beautiful lake where you can sit and let the hours pass you by as you read etc.


Room
The room was VERY homely. As I mentioned, Enphasis is placed more on making it feel like home than a hotel. Everything was spotless as if brand new, it even smelt new. Opening and looking out the window, I was greeted by breathtaking view of the surrounding mountains accompanied by a rare dose of tranquillity.


Bathroom
A sizable clean bathroom with all the extras you may need, however, there was no bath.


Pros:-
Close to the Snowdon mountain if your purpose was to do some climbing.
Feels like a home from home.
Quiet refreshing place to write a novel or compose a symphony... sorry but it is!!


Cons:-
It was too nice, made going back home feel like I was returning to a homeless shelter.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philly84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights in October 2009 just for the purpose of climbing Snowdon and was not at all disapointed. From making the initial call to booking the room to the moment we left we could not have asked for me. On arrival we were given wine and the snacks and little touches in the perfectly clean and high quality bedroom and bathroom were amazing and helped you feel like you were at home and not just in a BandB somewhere. the bathroom for example had good quality large bottle of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner....where do you get that now a days!?!? Annie and Bob were fantastic to, when others have said that nothing is to much trouble they were not going over the top with this. Anything that you wanted or needed be it advice or a flask or a slightly different breakfast as I was traveling with a Veggi and i am a very fussy eater, it was all given with a smile. I am a very picky traveller but there was nothing I could fault about this accomodation it was much mroe than we ever expected and i would only stay here if i was to return. If only other B and B or hotel owners could stay here to see what real service and quality can be!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corhiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
13.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
788 reviews
0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 14 in Llanberis
417 reviews
13.1 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
12.9 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: $104 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing