We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Thank you to Annie for making our weekend trip to climb Mount Snowdon - just perfect!! From the minute we walked throught the door at Beech Bank she couldn't have made us feel more welcome. Everywhere was immaculate and our room had beautiful views of the mountains and the lake and the breakfast was absolutely delicious!! We could not fault this bed and breakfast and would highly recommend this as a perfect stay - keep up the good work Annie you have got it spot on!
Sue and David Warmington

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    20
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
258
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Eaton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Beech Bank as a base to climb Snowdon, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left, Annie and her team were so friendly, helpful and made you feel at home. Whilst at Beech Bank I celebrated my 30th birthday, Annie was just wonderful, she presented me with a bottle of wine in an ice bucket and really went out of her way to make our stay special!

The B&B itself is perfect, fantastic location being only a 15/20 minute walk from the start of the Llanberis path up Snowdon or a 5 minute stroll to the bus stop where you can get the Sherpa bus to the other Snowdon tracks for just £1!

There's plenty of parking at Beech Bank behind the B&B or on the road just outside, once we'd arrived and parked up, we didn't use the car until we went home again, Llanberis is beautiful with plenty to do within walking distance to keep you busy for a few days e.g. Castle, waterfall, slate museum, train/boat trips, walks around the lake.

The communal rooms within Beech Bank were modern, clean and decorated to a high standard. We stayed in room 1 and had an amazing roof terrace which was just perfect as the weather was hot and sunny! The bedroom and bathroom were lovely, again, very clean and had everything you could ask for - big TV, iron, kettle, hair dryer plus thoughtful extras such as crisps, chocolate bars and a great selection of hot drinks!

After a sound nights sleep, we were greeted at breakfast by smiling faces and a full English with the works! If you didn't want a hot breakfast, there was a selection of cereals and fruit and yoghurt was also offered. I can honestly say the breakfast was lovely and set us up nicely for the climb up and down Snowdon!

I would and have been recommending Beech Bank to all of my family and friends, if you are thinking of booking Beech Bank, do it, you won't be disappointed!

Finally, a big thank you to Annie and her team, you are all amazing!

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, go for number 1 - it has a massive roof terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindseyloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

There are a several B&B options for lodging in Llanberis and The Beach Bank is probably the best. The rooms are furnished in a modern fashion and very spacious. Our room, felt a little more like a flat without the kitchen. Rooms have everything you could need: tea set-up, hair dryer, wine glasses & corkscrew, TV, comfy bed, etc. Breakfast is cooked to order and you can leave out items if it's too big for your stomach.

The town is uniquely situated for explorations of Snowdonia and Annie is very helpful in helping walkers find the best route for their ability. The town is also a bit slower than the main Snowdonia Tourist Hub and offers a relaxed mountain town atmosphere. The Beech Bank matches this casual atmosphere without compromising in accommodations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HumJer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My son and I visited Beech Bank as a base for a Snowdon charity trek. The decor in all the rooms is really nice and modern, it is clean, warm, and cosy. The proprietor is very accommodating and provided a fantastic breakfast and a lovely packed lunch. We would absolutely recommend it and would DEFINITELY stay again.

Room Tip: Good location and some off-road parking at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent "posh" B&B. Spacious rooms with first rate decor and lovely bath/shower rooms. Extremely friendly and helpful service from Annie without being intrusive. Served breakfast earlier than normal so I could make an early start. Best B&B I've ever stayed in & would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Futuretraveller506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great BB with lots of lovely small touches. Room spotlessly clean tastefully decorated large comfortable bed. Annie makes your stay special - nothing is too much trouble. Good breakfast freshly cooked. Annie ensures you are safely back after climbing Snowdon. Would recommend this great BB to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivien s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'd recommend this place to anyone! The bed was huge and amazingly comfy, and the room had everything we needed. Breakfast was tasty and we had a great choice.

Annie was an incredible lady who couldn't do enough to make our stay perfect. The fresh coffee and cake ready and waiting for us after our long Snowdon trek was a very special touch. Annie even loaned us her suncream as we'd forgotten ours. This was really thoughtful and we felt very looked after.

This place was almost flawless... if we had to give one negative it was that the bathroom was pretty cold but this did not cause a massive issue and the bedroom was snug and warm.

We parked our car with ease when we arrived and didn't have to set foot inside it until we left for home. There were plenty of places to have some food and drinks and the Spar was about a 5-10 minute walk from the door. The bus stop was near this Spar shop, where we boarded for only £1 and it took us to the start of the Pyg Track.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Su L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
6.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
6.3 mi away
Victoria House B&B
Victoria House B&B
#1 of 22 in Caernarfon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.0 mi away
Glyn Peris Guest House
Glyn Peris Guest House
#4 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing