We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely b&b in a fantastic setting (by the lake and mount snowdon), gorgeous interior and very clean. The breakfast was to a high standard and is great value for money for a perfect little get away. Thank you annie :) x

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarissaBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 426 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

I cannot remember in the past that I have taken time to write a review for any B & B. I am making an exception only to review this fantastic place. Great Location, modern and elegant, with lake view and great host Annie and Bob. Will definitely come back again. Dharmesh & Manisha.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dharmesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We visited Beech Bank last weekend and spent 1 night there. I made the booking with Annie over the phone. Absolutely nothing appeared to be too much trouble for her. She told us to arrive early and park in their car park and that if we wanted to go off for a walk, she would make us a flask with tea, coffee, chocolate etc. First impressions really count, and this first impression was excellent.

When we arrived, we were met by Annie. She showed us up to our room which was beautiful and just perfect! A massive bed, chairs by the window overlooking the lake and an enormous bathroom. The room was beautifully presented and the chocy bars and crisps were a welcome addition after our afternoon walk.

Annie was really knowledgable about the area too. We'd both been to Snowdonia once before (around 35 years ago) and she gave us lots of hints and tips about where to go and what to see.

We slept soundly in the giant 'marshmallow' bed - quite possibly the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.

Breakfast was superb - fresh, beautifully cooked and presented.

Annie, you really are an exceptional host. Beech Bank is fantastic and we will be sure to return. Just one problem though - we should have stayed longer!

Alison and Mark

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a room overlooking the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil_alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Took 2 rooms and stayed for 3 nights with my family.

Both rooms are excellent - clean, big, with large comfortable beds.

Centrally situated in the middle of town. The trekking path going up to Snowdon is within 15 minutes walking distance.

Annie is an exceptional host. Very chatty. Offers good advice on where to eat, what path to take to Snowdon, etc. She also has a large family room on the ground floor where one can chill out. Every morning she offers flasks of hot chocolate or coffee to take out for the day's walk (including backpacks for the flasks, if required).

And, she makes superb porridge!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray8332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Annie and Bob are true hosts - like your favourite Uncle and Aunt they provide warmth, advice, a comfortable bed and toffee crisps,penguins & hula hoop snacks in your room - yum!! We stayed for two nights in November with the aim of climbing Snowdon. Annie provided us with a flask of coffee to see us on our way as well as making sure we got back down safely. The rooms were very comfy and the breakfasts were hearty. We will definitely return. Thanks Annie! Thea and Lisa x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dobbsy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a very comfortable, warm and clean room at the front of the house with a view of the lake. The breakfasts were delicious and big enough to fuel our hike up Snowdon. The B&B is immaculately decorated and furnished. The owner Annie was very friendly and helpful and even gives out flasks of hot drinks for your day trips. Would not hesitate to recommend. Very close to the Llanberis path for climbing Snowdon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent Stay, Lovely rooms, Lovely views and a very welcoming host. Booked in the day before and it was amazing to see such passion even in the quiet season All the little touches made it really special.

Thanks Annie

Room Tip: Any room is amazing with a good view all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrMrsC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
13.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
787 reviews
0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 14 in Llanberis
417 reviews
13.1 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
584 reviews
12.9 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: $104 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Beech Bank Hotel Llanberis
Beech Bank Bed And Breakfast
Beech Bank Bed & Breakfast Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing