We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Padarn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dol Peris(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mabon(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Y Gwryd Hotel(Nant Gwynant)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
131
122
41
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
122
41
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspadarn lakeunder new managementhuge portionsevening mealbottle of wineboth nightsfriendly hotelhotel restaurantreal aleweekend breakelectric mountaintoastour room was spaciouscooked breakfastslate museumcouldn't do enoughenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 333 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The décor is very poor but this hotel is in a lovely location, spotlessly clean and the food is really good value. The staff were very helpful and recommended a few places to visit - Beaumaris, slate mines. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelqueenWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel has mixed reviews; you must consider what you are paying before giving a bad review.We went on a KGB deal so found it exceptional value.True the building could do with some money spending on it, but that will never happen unless people stay there.
Our room 415 had been refurbished and was excellent everything worked and the beds were comfortable, very pleasant views across field and toward the mountains.
Breakfast was first class, plenty of choice well cooked and well presentd. Evening meals; good choice, plentifull and very pleasant surroundings in the restaurant, in a way they did themselves out of business because portions were so generous if you had a starter you did not need a sweet and visa versa.
I would say this is the best Hotel in LLanberis and if you want to visit Snowden and The National Park this is the hotel to stay in
I did feel all the staff had too much to do, including the owners but everyone worked hard and kept cheerful.

Room Tip: 415 comfortable, refurbished, nice view, quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Rooms are specifically allocated for these deals. Clean room good decor. Bed rather soft. Didn't like toilet mats etc, shouldn't think they are changed between guests. Restaurant had no fish dishes available first night,when asked if salmon would be available next informed no as too expensive to buy. Tesco's!! They do offers, we therefore didn't eat there the second night. Externally very tired and in need of attention,sign falling off scruffy plants. Bar staff have no get up and go,need more direction. Okay for a shortbreak for walking .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The sign was hanging off the wall. The urinals were blocked with sick and our chair was held up by breeze blocks. It's one of the very few pubs in Llanberis with sky sports and we ventured in to watch the Lions - 4 English blokes in a Welsh speaking pub. I've been in quite a few Welsh speaking pubs where the English are either ignored, scorned or threatened - sometimes all 3 and in that order but this isn't one of them. The locals were warm and welcoming - frankly they couldn't have done more for us. A decent selection of beers, two big screens, a decent pool table and a dart board- plus some tables outside to watch the world go by. We were in Llanberis competing in a traithlon for charity - the locals even had a mini whip round to supplement our fundraising. One of those pubs that restores your faith in human nature.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mypartnersonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I can't say our spirits rose when we arrived at the hotel in the pouring rain. The sign is falling off and in the upstairs corridors, the wallpaper is peeling off and there are damp stains. Nevertheless, the room was clean and comfortable and there was a big deep bath with loads of lovely hot water. The downstairs is better with a welcoming bar and the first evening meal was good. Try the beef on the hot stones - not cheap but a bit of an event. Don't try the honey roast duck - it is flabby with none of the fat cooked off and a sharp horrid orange sauce (that cost £13!).

We went with KGB which was so cheap you can't really complain about the rooms. The staff were friendly, the position is excellent for the whole of Snowdonia, the breakfast as very, very good. Pity about those first impressions and the upstairs corridors really.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonowenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews