We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant friendly and perfectly located”
Review of Alpine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alpine Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant friendly and perfectly located”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We arrived at 11pm but this wasn't an issue for the hotel. The bedroom was was very nice with unique features reminiscent of a boutique hotel. The bathroom was small but modern and immaculately clean. The breakfast was a good selection of cereal and fruits and and a really well cooked breakfast. The service from the waitress was very friendly and warm. We would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    59
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
129
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable and friendly place to stay in Llanberis. Large clean rooms with spacious beds and attractive artwork. Owners take care of you very well especially in the mornings with a large breakfast to start the day. For an evening meal I would recommend you try the Heights just a short walk from the Hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DavidMStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are luxurious, comfortable and clean, perfect to come back to and relax after a long day of walking. We were made to feel very welcome and looked after with a huge breakfast served each morning. Some of the rooms have amazing views of the mountains. Overall I was very impressed and would like stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

After booking this hotel as a last minute thing we are so glad we did. We didn't get there till 9.45 pm but we were still greeted by a warm and friendly gentleman who showed us to our room. Our room was emaculate and we could not fault it but the best was yet to come in the morning when we woke up and the views we had from our windows were amazing. At breakfast we were not kept waiting and there was awide range of food to be had with again lovely service. We are already planning our next trip back there and this time for a longer stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yecart728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I was in Llanberis for a charity walk up Snowdon and spent 2 nights here in room 8. It is a lovely place. Very comfortable. Very welcoming. I would not hesitate to recommend it. The breakfast was huge and well cooked including perfectly cooked poached eggs. The bath in room 8 is huge and very welcome after a trip up a mountain. To top it all room 8 has a lovely view over the water - simply beautiful!

I will return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Myself and three friends stayed here for one night after we had climbed Snowdon, we were warmly welcomed and were treated very well. The two rooms we had were excellent very clean and comfortable with great modern ensuite and comfortable beds. We were treated to a cracking breakfast which was both large and tasty,one of our group was vegetarian and was looked after very well. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone, thanks very much to our friendly and welcoming hosts cheers Mr M Burgess.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Just had a two night break at this fantastic venue. The greeting was excellent, really friendly and helpful offering suggestions for evening meals etc.
The room was beautifully decorated, clean, warm and had two lovely comfy beds. The bathroom too was beautiful, very clean, plenty of hot water and some lovely little touches like hand cream etc.
Breakfast was huge, just what was needed for our days planned climb. The owners where very helpful on routes and expectations etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glensview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.7 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
14.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
14.2 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
13.7 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge

Property: Alpine Lodge
Address: 1 High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Llanberis
Alpine Lodge Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing