We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Coch Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Visited in August 2013 for a whirlwind trip to Wales. Family visiting from India joined us. Stayed at this gem of a place with marvellous hosts Jim and Eryl. Eryl kept in touch beforehand to ensure our dietary needs were taken care of (being vegetarian). Wonderful setting, great rooms, scrummy little cakes and superb hospitalilty means that this is certainly one to remember and will certainly visit again without doubt and recommend to all! Absolutely fantastic and keep up the good work Jim and Eryl.

Room Tip: Overlooking Mount Snowdown rooms are particularly fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDTBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
64
236
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Cove, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Jim and Eryl were amazing hosts during my two night stay here at Plas Coch, Llanberis. Their first hand knowledge of Snowdon was excellent and made my hike up Snowdon so much easier. Their B&B is in a great location in Llanberis, central to all shops and attractions. I stayed in Room 4, the Dolbadarn Castle room which had a balcony overlooking the Snowdonia Mountain Range. Spotless and clean room with all the amenities. Excellent WiFi. Amazing breakfasts each day, they catered to my needs as a type 2 diabetic. Highly recommend the Scrabble eggs and smoked salmon which was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcovecbns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the first review I've written on tripadvisor but I couldnt not do it! My husband and I spent 2 wonderful nights at this delightful B&B last summer, really nice and friendly hosts who gave us useful information about climbing Snowdon, well presented and comfortable room, a wide selection for breakfast, and situated in the heart of the town. I've travelled a lot but this is definitely one of the best B&Bs. I left two black wire birds as a gift, hope theyre still there! - Tanya

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you don't like spacious, spotlessly clean rooms with stunning views, beautifully furnished and stylishly decorated.
If you don't like clean white sheets, fluffy towels, free homemade cakes, every imaginable choice of food for breakfast including cooked with veggie options.
And, if a relaxed atmosphere, quiet location, ample parking, very friendly and knowledgeable (but not intrusive) host and attention to detail are not important to you. Then whatever you do - don't book here!

Thank you Jim and Eryl for making our already special weekend just perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pleasedtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just got in at the last minute through a cancellation. Jim is a great landlord who, with his wife, runs a top notch B&B. Attention to detail, and superb facilities make this one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in. The location is perfect too. Off- street parking, big private garden. Excellent Bar/restaurant 100m away, and in the Shadow of Snowdon, so access to the mountains is second to none. His big roll top bath served me well after a tough days scrambling. The breakfast table was splendid. Will definitely try and return, but I will have to book well ahead as this place will no doubt remain popular.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just had 3 fabulous nights at Plas Coch. Fantastic Guest House, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Excellent location. Had very tasty and delicious breakfasts. Jim and Eryl very friendly and good company. Homemade welsh cakes were super! Hope to be back again next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We came here for one night during our Honeymoon travels. Jim and Eryl are wonderful hosts. We both said it was such a shame we were only staying one night. We will definitely be coming back here. Breakfast was delicious and Eryl's cake's are amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethan02uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
7.6 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Llanberis Lodges
Llanberis Lodges
#3 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Y Gwynedd Inn
Y Gwynedd Inn
#10 of 15 in Llanberis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.3 mi away
Glyn Peris Guest House
Glyn Peris Guest House
#4 of 15 in Llanberis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Coch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Coch Guest House

Property: Plas Coch Guest House
Address: Plas Coch High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Coch Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, fully en-suite Guest House with garden in Llanberis. Extensive breakfast menu using organic or local ingredients wherever possible. The menu features a range of meat, fish, egg, vegetarian and vegan dishes. All diets catered for. All welcome including children of all ages. Tea/coffee, TV, hairdryer in all rooms. Internet access free at all times, including wireless access in all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas Coch Guest House Hotel Llanberis
Plas Coch Guest House Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing