We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time in Llanberis”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Coch Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Llanberis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed at Plas Coch for one night on our way to Ireland. The rooms were lovely and spacious. The hosts were very welcoming with thier cakes and chocolates and they could not do enough for us. The selection at breakfast was wonderful. Full breakfast with lots of fresh fruits. We would stay definately stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 473 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2011

Jim and Eryl, what can we say, thank you for your warm welcome and hospitality during our recent 2 night stay, are you doing a great job with the B&B, your rooms are clean, spacious and homely, the 'welsh' breakfast was excellent and the chocolates and fairy cakes awaiting us on our return from the mountain was thoughtful and gratefuly received! We would definatley recommend to family and friends, keep up the good work, David and Laura

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tractorboydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erylwynne, Owner at Plas Coch Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We reopened our door at Plas Coch on the 20th of August after a brief period of renovation. Since then we have met some amazing people and would like to thank our guests that have taken the time to write a review about Plas Coch. We really appreciate your kindness. Our aim was to maintain the high standard that Frank and Jane had set. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at the Plas Coch for 2 nights in September 2011 and were very happy with the warm welcome from Jim and Eryl. The room on the ground floor was very comfortable and spacious, with a very large bed! The breakfast was very good. We recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yasser1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brooksdrb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RupertTheGnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.4 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
3.9 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
752 reviews
6.4 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Y Gwynedd Inn & Bunkroom
Y Gwynedd Inn & Bunkroom
#5 of 6 in Llanberis
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Padarn Hotel
Padarn Hotel
#6 of 14 in Llanberis
298 reviews
6.5 mi away
Victoria House B&B
Victoria House B&B
#1 of 21 in Caernarfon
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Coch Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Coch Guest House

Address: Plas Coch High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4HB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Llanberis
Price Range: $40 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Coch Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, fully en-suite Guest House with garden in Llanberis. Extensive breakfast menu using organic or local ingredients wherever possible. The menu features a range of meat, fish, egg, vegetarian and vegan dishes. All diets catered for. All welcome including children of all ages. Tea/coffee, TV, hairdryer in all rooms. Internet access free at all times, including wireless access in all rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plas Coch Guest House Hotel Llanberis
Plas Coch Guest House Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing