We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolafon Guest House
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Llanberis
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with relatives in May. Really lovely accommodating host, delicious breakfast, comfy bed, quiet and very handy location and good value for money. Great locality to Snowdonia Railway too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussiesQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was mountain biking in the area and I enjoyed a 2 night stay. My primary concern was with bike security which was handled perfectly with a secure alarmed garage with plenty of room and two dogs on the premises one of which would act as a decent deterrent (both of which were lovely to all the guests).

The room was clean spacious and very well equipped, not to my decorated to my personal taste but in no way offensive and I'm sure that lots of people would love it. The breakfast was very nice with choice of cereal and full cooked breakfast.

The Owen's were very nice and friendly and I would whole heartedly recommend anyone to stay here. I certainly will next time I ride Antur Stiniog.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thiborferency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

From the friendly welcome, beautiful house and lovely rooms to the delicous breakfast this is one of the best Guest Houses I have ever stayed in. If you are visiting Snowdon try to stay here, you will not be disappointed. Thank you to the owners for a fantastic few days in a wonderful part of the country.

Room Tip: Some rooms are not ensuite but do have a private bathroom. If this is important then do ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Absolutely perfect. Nothing more needs to be said really. The hostess is a lovely lady, always ready to assist and very friendly. The rooms were fantastic. The bed was so soft and after a day of hiking I couldn't have ask for better! I don't think I will go to any other after staying there. It's great for everyone! The simple breakfasts went a long way. They really know how to feed hikers!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Many many thanks to Sandra for an amazing stay after our Snowdon climb. Sandra's hospitality was the best that I have ever experienced, her attention to detail made me and my friends feel extremely welcome. Breakfast was amazing too! Will certainly be back for more. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This has to be one of the most FABULOUS guest houses I've ever stayed in. The house was stunning, rooms were spotless and the bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a fluffy cloud. The host, Sandra couldn't do enough for us and went miles above and beyond the call of duty to accomodate us. I actually can't wait to go back, in fact.... when can I move in??

Breakfast was 5*, everything was 5*..... excellente :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliffpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I've travelled the world and stayed in some of the best hotels, but the service at the Dolafon is unrivalled! The Owens are DELIGHTFUL! It was like staying with your parents. Breakfast was AMAZING and vast. I could wax lyrical about this place all day. I'll be back this year! X

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simbajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
13.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
770 reviews
7.8 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
752 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolafon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolafon Guest House

Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Llanberis
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dolafon Guest House Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing