We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
YHA Snowdon Llanberis(Llanberis)(Great Value!)
$61
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llanberis Lodges(Llanberis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padarn Hotel(Llanberis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lake View(Llanberis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,788)
Filter reviews
1,788 results
Traveler rating
473
675
376
142
122
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
675
376
142
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housebar mealsall inclusive dealcoach partylarge hotelthird floormain buildinghotel is situatedevening mealmountain railwayllanberis pathcooked breakfastelectric mountainshort breakexcellent value for moneyboth nightsfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,788 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Stayed whilst visiting the Snowdonia area. The hotel is located near all the attractions and is accessible to the mountains for those who enjoy climbing. The breakfast is a buffet style and there is plenty of choose. The evening meal was excellent. All staff where friendly. Would definitely stay there when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Great review, thank you very much. Come back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

The hotel is well located for walking and driving in Snowdonia. It`s old, but comfortable. The staff are great at their jobs and very friendly. Food service is good, though the A La Carte menu might be pricey for a three star hotel

BUT BEWARE.............

DO NOT BOOK A SINGLE ROOM for an ADULT. These rooms are far too small for adults taller than 1.60 metres, and are equipped with a SINGLE BED just 0.9 metres wide !! The bathrooms too are cramped, with a shower cubicle measuring just 75 cms x 75 cms !! ( You have to leave the door open to give yourself elbow-room ! ) The adult single rooms are not of a three-star standard. Adults should use a double-room for sole use or, better still, find another hotel which can offer acceptable rooms. for single adults.

Room Tip: Better rooms are located at the rear (overlooking the grounds )
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sussex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Let us know if you wish to revisit on terms for single occupancy of a double room. There are certain preferential rates during different parts of the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after a day at Zip world which was about 40 mins away and then a second night after climbing snowdon. First impressions, it was a little maze like inside and it took a few journeys up and down to our room to work out the quickest route! We were on the 3rd floor over looking snowdon. It was a newly refurbished room which was lovely but I did find the smell of fresh paint a little overwhelming.
The staff here are very helpful and welcoming.
The first night we used the main restaurant and ate of the summer set menu, £18 each for 3 courses. Food was alright, I had some issues with my steak but was brought a replacement. My other half enjoyed everyone of his courses.
Breakfast was good, range of hot and cold food, I did however think it was cooked so much better the first morning compared to the second so it may vary on the kitchen staff?
The location of the hotel and it's views are amazing! It was a 5 mins walk to the start of the llanberis path, so really convenient, there's also a few shops within 10 mins walk.
The fire alarm went off during our stay at 2am which scared the living daylights out of me, but I personally think it's great to see how efficient the alarms work, heard a few people complaining but think that's quite petty considering it was out of the hotels hands?
All in all I would stay again, the price is quite high but for location it's spot on so I think it's worth the price and great if you are looking to climb snowdon.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank LinzScott_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your fair and detailed feedback. We hope to see you back with us soon to have some more adventures !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a short break with me family. Hotel is what you would expect from a 2/3* hotel... But the staff ( especially the bar staff) are so miserable to the point of being rude! Special mention to Cerys (and another blonde receptionist) who were lovely, chatty and happy - have no idea what was wrong with the rest of them!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank scotline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have made a few changes since your visit to deal with the issue you have mentioned. Please give us another try !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Nothing exceptional about this hotel, the room is very classic and the bathroom was very tiny.
It was overpriced but perhaps because the location is very good.
The fire alarm went off at 2am for about 15min and that just ruined our day as we had a horrible sleep.
Next time I will stick to the B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fleur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RVHSnowdonia, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you for your feedback, sorry your stay was disturbed by the fire alarm. Not much we can do about that I'm afraid, but this incident is quite rare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews