We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend. Ideal situation for exploring. ”
Review of Lake View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Llanberis
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights over BH August weekend. Shared a room with daughter.
Room situated at front of hotel. Some noise from road outside but views beautiful over lake.
Room clean and basic. Our bathroom down corridor which was for our sole use and we had key.
Food good esp evening meal.
1st brekkie v good. My 2nd I chose crossiant which had obviously been heated up in microwave which was disappointing.
Hotel less than 5 min into Llanberis by car but could walk if desired.
Ideal for exploring Snowdonia.
Good value and staff v friendly esp Molly the dog.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

We never stayed at the hotel itself but came here each night during our stay for the food. After a day of climbing and trekking there is nothing better than home made comfort food and this place does it great. On one evening I eat two main courses!
The owner is a charming and a great entertainer.
It's hearty British food and it's delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nerdnihat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Arrived on Friday as we were climbing Snowdon, a great place to stay with a relaxed, warm, and friendly atmosphere. Wonderful scenic location where Mike and Molly will welcome you to a great stay. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigcoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We arrived evening on Monday 18th August to a lovely warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble, lovely cosy friendly atmosphere and very polite friendly staff. Our room boasted a four poster bed and a lake view and we wearnt disappointed at all. We chose this location as a central point to explore snowdonia and the west coat of wales. The full welsh breakfast was excellent and the evening meal we had on the last day was superb too. The bar is fully stocked with a selection of bears, larger and wine too. I would thoroughly recommend this venue, but book early and the hotel books up fast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights while touring North Wales by bike.The hotel is located about 15-20 walk from the village. I arrived mid afternoon and was surprised to find there was nobody around. The reception and bar were unmanned, and nobody responded to the doorbell or the phone-Not a promising start I thought. However, after 10 minutes Mike, the owner, came to the bar and after a warm welcome, checked me into a single room that overlooked the front car park and road, with a limited view of the the lake beyond.The trees between the hotel and the lake were in full leaf when I stayed, so the view was restricted. The view is lovely nonetheless.
Mike took care of my bicycle for me throughout my stay, locking it away each night in the cellar.
My single room was clean and comfortable, but like some other areas of the hotel, was a little dated. The room provided everything I needed. The small en-suite was again in need of some updating, if that kind of thing matters to you. It did what it needed to do for me. The shower was fine, and there was plenty of hot water and clean towels.
The road at the front of the hotel is quite busy, so expect some traffic noise. I slept with the window closed, and as always when travelling, and used earplugs at night. (Be realistic, you're likely to get something when travelling: Seagulls, church bells, banging doors, traffic, snoring guests, amorous guests, drunken guests, aeroplanes, etc etc...I've had them all.) I slept really well on all 3 nights of my stay.
Breakfast was excellent. I sat in the sunny dining area overlooking the front, with good open views. There was a selection of cereals, yogurts and fruit juices. The cooked breakfast was to die for. Mike's wife, Carrie does an excellent job cooking a delicious breakfast that consist of quality ingredients. The service was friendly and relaxed.
If I'm honest, I had expected a hotel which was on a bigger scale, more formal. I'm glad now that is wasn't that kind of hotel. I wouldn't have swapped the friendliness of Mike, Carrie and the lady who served at breakfast (Mary?) for a receptionist, a bar person and an army of staff. Mike and Carrie are genuinely friendly, helpful hosts. They work hard together in running what is, a relaxed hotel. I'm glad to have had the pleasure of meeting them, and staying at their hotel. I would definitely stay again,

Room Tip: Front rooms have views, and some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank graymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in this hiotel on Wed 16 July. I didnt arruive till very late but this was not a problem for the hotel. I found it to be a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. I would stay in this hotel again and would reccomend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scousewomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good service from Mike and staff....wish I could say that about the bed and the noise......could have been cleaner.....I know it's an old hotel but some new carpet, bedding and a lick of paint would certainly go along way. Stay away if you would like a good nights sleep.....the noise isn't just outside noise but the noise from others can be heard above the average volume of the TV.

Room Tip: Very noisy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
775 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View

Address: Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Llanberis
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake View 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lake View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Llanberis
Lake View Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing