We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay”
Review of Lake View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake View
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
uk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“1 night stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed in this hiotel on Wed 16 July. I didnt arruive till very late but this was not a problem for the hotel. I found it to be a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. I would stay in this hotel again and would reccomend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scousewomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    76
    38
    22
    11
See reviews for
25
86
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Good service from Mike and staff....wish I could say that about the bed and the noise......could have been cleaner.....I know it's an old hotel but some new carpet, bedding and a lick of paint would certainly go along way. Stay away if you would like a good nights sleep.....the noise isn't just outside noise but the noise from others can be heard above the average volume of the TV.

Room Tip: Very noisy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Llanberis hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

my wife and I stayed 3 nights at this wonderful quaint hotel. We arrived at 3;30 Mike the owner was very helpful and helped us with our bags up stairs to room 8, it was clean and tidy with a4poster bed and fantastic view of the lake and mountains .We had an evening meal every night and also full cooked breakfast every morning all cooked by Carrie wife to Mike and a superb cook. Many thanks to them and there staff for a wonderful stay we would recommend this hotel to any one it was value for money.
Regards Norman and Pam Howe (Gosport, Hants.)

Room Tip: room 8 good size for a couple , 4poster bed, superb view of lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norman19512014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

me and my wife booked in for 2 nights,thought we would have nice hotel to stay in so we booked into room 4 with 4 poster,on arriving we were asked our names handed keys,no introduction ,we got to our room ,we noticed about 6 large cobwebs ,some with lots of migees in ,some with allsorts of dead spiders ,the bathroom window cill was covered in dead migees ,there was also screws sticking out the wall,i asked for manager to come up i suggested to get new cleaners ,he said they just needed ladders,then he got his feather duster out and cleaned them up ,he then said well you can check out,if you want ,with a smirk on his face,knowing all hotels in area fully booked,,at breakfast i asked could i have extra sausage but no mushrooms ,no problem ,as i sat eating my breakfast ,i asked the elderly lady where my wifes breakfast was,she then replied in in very nasty tone ,that my wife had not asked for breakfast,paying £180 for our 2 night stay ,was disgraceful .please stay well away from this "faulty towers" hotel ,dont forget to take slippers carpet is very stained

Room Tip: stay away from room number 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nigeladams1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It was an awesome experience. Besides the natural beauty of the place, this hotel was so good to stay. Friendly staff, excellent service and helping people. Wonderful breakfast next day. I will surely stay there if I want to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Patil_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We booked last minute in march for a two night stay. We arrived late on a Thursday evening and the owner mike couldn't of been anymore helpful, even offered to open the kitchen for us.
The room was small but perfect with a lake view. We both had the full welsh breakfast both mornings which was hot, tasty and very filling.
Would definitely return again!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlows22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Just got home from The Lake view Hotel. We had a brilliant stay having arrived on Friday evening to a very warm welcome from the owner. He showed us to our room offering to carry our luggage was a nice touch. The room was cosy with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The room was bright, airy and very clean. We were doing the Snowdonia challenge and had an expensive bike in the car which the owner stored for us inside all safe which was fantastic. We had breakfast for the two mornings that we stayed and both days were brilliant. Also had evening meal on Saturday, The Welsh Ribeye steak was fantastic and great service. The owner did everything he could to help all guests and we would highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if we return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChefPaul1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
Y Gwnnedd Inn & Bunkhouse
#8 of 8 in Llanberis
40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View

Property: Lake View
Address: Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4EL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Llanberis
Lake View Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing