We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location for Snowdon”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Living room
Log fire to keep you warm during the winter months
New oak kitchen
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Wake up to this stunning view fron the twin bedroom
Are we nearly there yet??, oh yes you are
Cooling off in the nearby river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anne426
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous location for Snowdon ”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a 4 night stay, ideal spot. Well equipped cottage plenty of space , huge kitchen, we used the hot tub everyday. Spectacular views. Would recommend this holiday let highly for those who are planning a climb up Snowdon. We'll be back!
Thank you Anne and Jim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2016
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, perfect location”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights , group of 6 friends,. We couldn't fault anything in the house, it was equipped with everything that we needed, kitchen was fabulous , we spent a lot of time in here eating and drinking around the large dining table. The hot tub was just what we needed after our walk up snowdon , then the warmth of the log burner later on in the evening. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Anne and Jim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, kitchen, log burner
Liked least: Showers
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoThelwel...
2 reviews
“Best little gem - perfect! ”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I celebrated my 30th birthday here with 10 guests and it was the best weekend ever. The house was perfect for what we needed. A little gem in the heart of Snowdonia which I will definitely be returning to! Thanks Jim and Anne for the card, bunting and the prosecco. Lovely little touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterhouses, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, house,views, hot tub,sauna
Liked least: showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
William J...
1 review
“A brilliant family weekend”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

As soon as we entered Snowdon House we knew that we would enjoy our weekend even if the weather was to be as poor as was forecast. We loved the large and warm kitchen where our group of 10 people gathered for meals, and happily shared housekeeping tasks sociably. The wood burning stoves in the living rooms warmed us in both and body and spirit, and the sauna and hot tub provided a bonus for relaxation.
The property is ideally located, with mountain walks easily accessible, and an excellent pub in the village of Nant Peris. Those of us for whom walking was not advisable in the prevailing weather conditions enjoyed an excursion into Llanberis and Caernarfon. In the latter we found Stermat Hardware at 5 Pool Hill, which is to be recommended for the purchase of logs for the wood burners at a good price.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
Great review for us - thank you so much, really glad you enjoyed your time with us xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing