We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Team YHA!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks Team YHA!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I must say what a find,calm,cosy and clean hostel,ideal for walks,friendly and helpful staff.
I stayed there with my wife there in April 2013,located slightly away from the village uphill it is very quiet andy gives a good view of valley and lake.
Thanks you guys!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naved N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
14
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating, the food was good, the rooms were clean and the setting was beautiful. Can't recommend YHA in general and Llanberis in particular highly enough. If I am ever in need of accomodation in Wales again, I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

great location. Good breakfast and dinners. Really helpful staff. A good hostel well placed for walking and getting around Snowdonia. Comfortable beds, good showers. recommended for families and walkers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derm90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in a double room just for 1 night. We ate at Pete's Eats so didn't eat here but the place is really nice. Rooms were comfortable, clean & warm. The situation means it's also quieter than staying in the centre of Llanberis. Good selection of games & books in the lounge. It was January & very quiet so I don't know what it's like in summer but based on our experience I'd definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Scousepeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fab location, excellent centre for walking. clean tidy and well cared for hostel. Staff welcoming, friendly and very helpful, assisting with planned walking routes and weather reports. We really liked the large lounge with plenty of space and seats, as well as the robust bunk beds (that didn't squeak and wobble). And a large very effective drying room too. Good hostel which we hope to return to.

Room Tip: our room 10 was one of the smaller ones with four beds (two bunks) was a bit cramped.Might spend a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well placed for exploring Snowdonia, this YHA is just a little up the mountain from Llanberis but well within walking distance. A very friendly welcome, several ensuite rooms available and very clean bathrooms mean I would easily stay here again when out walking or exploring. This is a YHA, so maybe not everybody's idea of a place to bring your significant other - but plenty of people seem to. Great breakfast too, and very inexpensive. What's not to like?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vasco65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Right in the heart of Snowdonia, this YHA provides value for money and clean accomodation. Our party of eight slept in two rooms of 4 in eech. Bunk beds. Although linen and bedding is provided you still have to make the bad yourself and then remove the linen upon your departure where you leave in a big blue wheelie bin at reception.
The staff are friendly (Hello Mike/Annie) and provide a very good service. You'll struggle in the kitchen if everyone decides to cook a meal together, but hey, isn't rubbing shoulders with other people from other places all part of the fun.
The dining area is light and airy. Breakfast is wholesome with hot food served to you at the serving area and cereal/tea/coffee at a side table. You will have to give a time for your breakfast as the staff have to cover all responsibilites within the hostel. They have to cook and clean.
It was the first time for us in a hostel but it beats staying in hotels. Snowdon's Llanberis pass is close by (ask for directions). Well done YHA.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.6 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
195 reviews
2.9 mi away
YHA Snowdon Ranger
YHA Snowdon Ranger
#2 of 2 in Rhyd Ddu
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
#2 of 21 in Caernarfon
214 reviews
6.6 mi away
YHA Snowdon Bryn Gwynant
YHA Snowdon Bryn Gwynant
#12 of 21 in Caernarfon
93 reviews
13.5 mi away
YHA Rowen
YHA Rowen
#2 of 2 in Rowen
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Snowdon Llanberis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Snowdon Llanberis

Property: YHA Snowdon Llanberis
Address: Llwyn Celyn, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Llanberis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Snowdon Llanberis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the beautiful mountain scenery of North Wales, YHA Snowdon Llanberis is located on the doorstep of Snowdonia National Park - and is a ten minute walk from Llanberis High Street. From the hostel you can walk up Snowdon. Alternatively, from the village you can catch a train up to the top of Snowdon or along Llyn Padarn, explore the history of the region at the Slate Museum, or visit Electric Mountain. YHA Snowdon Llanberis is an ideal base for families, individuals and groups of walkers, cyclists and climbers who want easy access to the fantastic mountain trails, rivers, lakes and attractions of Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your YHA Snowdon Llanberis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Snowdon Llanberis Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing