We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything alright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
YHA Snowdon Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2011

The room was alright, the shower looked a little like one in a prison but all in all it was mainly clean and alright.
The kitchen was really nice and had everything provided what you needed.
I thought there would be a little more information around the area, and although the staff was nice and tried to help, we had to go to the information centre to find a nice hike.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2011

Our stay at Llanberis was a very good experience (one of my friends joined the organisation for family holidays). The place was clean and tidy, staff helpful and patient sorting out our paying for meals, breakfast etc. Would certainly stay there again. Food was excellent & far better than we expected. We came to Wales on a mission to climb Snowdon (which we done) and found top quality accommodation as well. Would recommend to anyone. Location fantastic, very peaceful and lovely watching the lambs at this time of year (april).

Room Tip: Not far from shops, lovely location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nessie4063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Clean, tidy, friendly, good food. Great location. First rate

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtbloser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The Hostel is a lovely place to stay. All the staff were friendly and always happy to help when requested. Checking in was simply and straight forward, as was checking out. We used the communal kitchen for our party of ten and that was a bit of a challenge with just two cookers, but even when there were several groups trying to use the kitchen all at once it was pleasing to see just how accomodating everyone was as we all wanted to eat and there was a great sense of everyone respecting each other while sill getting our own food cooked. Glad to say that the kitchen was always left in a clean state ready for the next people coming in. The lounge is large enough for several different groups to use at once and comfortable furniture helps you relax after a long day's activities. All in all a good feeling in the house, helping make our short trip a good one.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe0665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

The hostel was great. Showers were a good size and clean. The drying room was great, all my clothes were dry within a few hours. Kitchen facilities were clean and ample. The social area had a tv and comfy seating. The only criticism I would have is that the beds were a little hard for my liking, but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie-Ann749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.6 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 7 in Llanberis
199 reviews
3.0 mi away
YHA Snowdon Ranger
YHA Snowdon Ranger
#2 of 2 in Rhyd Ddu
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
YHA Snowdon Pen-Y-Pass
#2 of 22 in Caernarfon
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Heights Bunkhouse
The Heights Bunkhouse
#6 of 6 in Llanberis
65 reviews
9.5 mi away
Plas Curig Hostel
Plas Curig Hostel
#1 of 1 in Capel Curig
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YHA Snowdon Llanberis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YHA Snowdon Llanberis

Address: Llwyn Celyn, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4SR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Llanberis
Price Range: $15 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YHA Snowdon Llanberis 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the beautiful mountain scenery of North Wales, YHA Snowdon Llanberis is located on the doorstep of Snowdonia National Park - and is a ten minute walk from Llanberis High Street. From the hostel you can walk up Snowdon. Alternatively, from the village you can catch a train up to the top of Snowdon or along Llyn Padarn, explore the history of the region at the Slate Museum, or visit Electric Mountain. YHA Snowdon Llanberis is an ideal base for families, individuals and groups of walkers, cyclists and climbers who want easy access to the fantastic mountain trails, rivers, lakes and attractions of Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your YHA Snowdon Llanberis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
YHA Snowdon Llanberis Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing