We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage, stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cae Rhedyn

Open plan lounge / dining room with historic fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan lounge / dining room with historic fireplace
Aspect to open countyside Private patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Open plan lounge / dining room with historic fireplace
Aspect to open countyside
Private patio
Lounge viewed from bedroom
Fireplace with multi fuel burning stove.
Cottage with off road parking to side.
Kitchen
Shower room
Lounge through to kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom with view out to open countryside.
Entrance
Fireplace lit at night
Private patio with open views.
Double sofabed in lounge
Lounge through to kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Kitchen with views out to patio and countryside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephen D
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, stunning location”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay here, the cottage is in a fantastic location, public footpath right outside the door, great for the dog. Tim and Liz were lovely and very helpful, I can't wait to go back and continue exploring the beautiful Snowdonia and to come back to a beautiful cottage like this after a days walking is amazing, I would have no hesitation to recommend the cottage

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
It was lovely to meet you and welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
1 review
“A beautiful cottage in a great location to explore the surrounding country by car.”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cottage was beautiful & true to its photos & well equipped for a comfortable stay. The owners Liz & Tim were very friendly & helpful but not at all intrusive.
It was a great location to explore the surrounding countryside by car. I stayed for 13 nights from mid September and it was very relaxing. Although the cottage sleeps 4 I do think that would be a bit of a squeeze - I stayed by myself but had family stay over with me for 1 evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huw D
1 review
“Beautiful House, Great Hosts”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time in this house, it was the cherry on the top of a perfect holiday. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. You were great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicwright...
Audlem, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage has been beautifully restored, the fireplace is stunning. Love the patio doors in the kitchen so you can make the most of the view outside. Slate floors are perfect if you are taking dogs. Really peaceful at night, you can just hear the river across the road which is lovely. The owners Tim and Liz are great, cant do enough for you, very helpful and suggested pubs and beaches in the area for us to visit, unfortunately we weren't staying long enough to check them out so maybe next time! This is just a really great relaxing place to stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your comments. You would be most welcome to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
1 review
“Fabulous little cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Friendly welcome with a lovely basket of provisions. Would definitely recommend this quaint and quirky cottage. Fabulous location for walking mount Snowdon, pity we were unable to stay longer. Thanks for a pleasant short stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thanks for leaving the cottage in such good order. Sorry the weather was not kinder - maybe next time you will make Snowdon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathrynan...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Home-Away-From-Home”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot recommend staying at Cae Rhedyn enough.

It's in a beautiful location, a stones throw from Snowdon and the amazing mountains of the national park, as well as only about a 15 minute drive from Bangor which has a great high street, a Tesco Extra, the pier and the Menai Bridge. The location is absolutely beautiful, and there is so much to do within the local area, as well as within an hours drive.

Cae Rhedyn is 100% a home-away-from-home, the photos you see are beautiful but they do not do the annexe justice. It has been renovated so beautifully, and has everything you need for a short or a longer stay. We loved that it was modern but kept it's amazing original features, such as the beams and fire place in the living room as well as the slate flooring throughout the ground floor and slate coffee table. All of the windows are perfect to take in the breathtaking views surrounding the cottage, and the floor-to-celing patio doors, in the kitchen, and windows in the bedroom are an amazing addition making this place really something quite special. Our favourite room was the bedroom, that's on a mezzanine-style level that makes you feel like you're sleeping in some sort of tree house. The sky lights are perfect and as previously shared the floor-to-ceiling triangle windows behind the bed are the perfect way to wake up in the morning, come rain or shine. It's so special being in the eaves of the annexe, with it's slanted roof and space either side of the bed to keep suitcases out the way but accessible. As well as all of this there's the fabulous wood burning fire, a Tassimo coffee machine, beautiful and quirky accessories such as lamps, the beautiful large lampshade in the living room and all the slate window sills. We also loved spending time on the patio outside the side of the house, coming off the kitchen, just to sit and eat as well as take in the views.

It was so peaceful, and also right next to a public footpath so was lovely to say good morning to passersby as well as be able to go on a walk straight out of the front door. It's very easy to find, if you have a Sat Nav, but be aware that it is on a very narrow country lane so bare that in mind when driving the final part of your trip and be aware of oncoming traffic.

Liz and Tim were so, so lovely and we love stopping and chatting to them. It felt like we were staying with family, they were so kind and were there for any help, should we have needed it. They were great for advice on things to do and the local area, and really made us feel at home. They also offered us the use of bikes and helmets, should we have wanted them (sadly we didn't get time because there is just so much to do!) and also offered to help us adjust them if we should have needed. There was also a secure, locked room at the end of the annexe with access from outside that contained the boiler so place to take, and keep safe, your own bikes or boats etc and somewhere to quickly dry any wet clothing should you be caught in a downpour.

We cannot pour over our stay at Cae Rhedyn enough, it was perfect and exactly what we wanted. Such a beautiful space with everything we could have wanted and more. A great place to relax, a great base for activities, a great place to bird watch and also spend some chilled out evenings.

If you get the chance, absolutely book in here and we are absolutely sure we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. You were lovely guests and you are welcome back any time. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing