We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dol Peris

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Llanberis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dol Peris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

This place is great: beautiful surroundings, very welcoming hosts, great facilities and charming house. The hosts are also able to provide quality information concerning the various activities available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
14
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Lisa and Phil are just great, they are very helpful and kind in trying to make us comfortable throughout our stay. Dol Peris itself is very clean and well kept, whilst less pricey than the other b/bs. Lisa was wonderful - she even gave us an extra room to stay in while we were there because the other rooms were not occupied. It was a very pleasant stay, definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skeletonpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Dol Peris is located centrally - both close to the Llanberis path up to snowdonia as well as the lake, local bars, restaurants, supermarket and tea rooms. Lisa and Phil (the owners) are also very friendly; they gave us suggestions, guidance and help!
The rooms were very clean, kept up to a very high standard and we got the whole house to ourselves! It was just like a private house!
Definitely worth staying there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We came across Dol Peris by chance, as we were looking last minute for somewhere to stay in the region for our planned activities and Dol Peris was not only better on the eye but also on the wallet; there seems to be a set price for staying in Llanberis and I'm grateful that Dol Peris don't adhere to this. The house itself is beautiful, recently refurbished and with new furniture which all seems to fit the rooms well. There is plentiful car-parking and the staff/owners are fantastically welcoming. As with anywhere in Llanberis, you're literally metres away from anything in the village but 'The Heights' is right across the road, possibly the busiest pub in town, which was definitely a plus for us. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone I know visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at Dol Peris for two nights with our two children. Lisa and Phil were really helpful offering great suggestions for places to eat, walks suitable for kids and more. We had the family room of four single beds which was perfect. The rooms were clean and tidy and the facilities for a family in the main rooms and kitchen were great. Having the option to self cater was great. We are planning our next trip. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Lisa showed me some of the other rooms and they all looked pleasant, clean and quiet. Even though y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did our research and chose Dol Peris based on the fact we wanted to set off early in the mornings and did not want to be slowed by a sit-down breakfast. This worked out perfectly, especially as the large downstairs kitchen has everything you need and is fully stocked, including heating facilities and free tea/coffee plus milk. It is a lovely place run by lovely people, who went out of their way to accommodate us. We had a nice en-suite room with everything we needed for only £50 per night. The location is perfect also, in the centre of town right next to a local Spar and opposite the best pub restaurant in the area. I can't recommend the place highly enough.

Room Tip: Go en-suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackthelad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, Merseyside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Beautifully refurbished to a very high standard by the new proprietors, Lisa & Phil. The place has a real homely feeling from the minute you step into the hallway. Recently painted and new carpets throughout, the standard of cleanliness is excellent. We had a tour round the whole building and although there is still work in progress what has been done is an absolute credit to them. It's extremely bright throughout yet feels warm and friendly.
Suberb self catering accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms had really lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootscooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanberis
0.5 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
13.8 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lake View
Lake View
#6 of 8 in Llanberis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
13.7 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
13.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dol Peris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dol Peris

Property: Dol Peris
Address: High Street, Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park LL55 4HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Llanberis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Llanberis
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dol Peris is a self catering guest house ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dol Peris Llanberis, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing