We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow what a Magical place!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains. Luxury bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains.
Luxury bathroom
Quaint country kitchen with all modern appliances, view of hot tub and fields!
The view from the back terrace!
The view when leaving the cottage and heading down the drive.
A fun way to serve your drinks!
Washing up with a view....
Start the day with breakfast in the dining room.
Lunch on the veranda....
Sun downers on the terrace.
Cosy nights in.
We welcome wildlife to Kestrel Cottage, extra bird feed available for our avid bird watchers!
Feature wallpaper, Kingsize bed with new mattress and bedding.
The bathroom cupboard is fully stocked with essentials.
Incredibly deep bathtub with a view!
Modern design, double bed with new mattress and bedding, garden view.
View from front bedroom, looks out on to the garden and mountains.
This photo is of the master bedroom. It has now been new.t decorated but shows you the size.
We love to attract the local birds to have their lunch! Binoculars are available in the lounge.
State of the art hot tub!
View whilst relaxing on the couch.
View into the lounge from the veranda.
Lounge with log burning fire, 55inch flat screen tv with sky package and unlimited wifi.
The hot tub at night time....bliss!
6 person hot tub with numerous individual settings to suit all guests needs. Enjoy
Lambing season is in full swing! You will see lots of sheep and lambs as you approach the cottage!
Sunsets from the cottage driveway.
The view as you walk out of the cottage towards the farm at sunset....
Beautiful beach that the digs love to run on just a 30 min drive from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise B
1 review
“Wow what a Magical place!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can not rate this place highly enough what an amazing place for a perfect weekend away. Not only was the cottage beautiful but all the little touches beth and Ben have done to the place made it extra special and homely and to top if of they even have a hot tub which was perfect to unwind in after a day of walking in the gorgeous surroundings.

It's the perfect location if you love the countryside and want to explore snowdonia. the drive down to snowdonia was no longer then 20 minutes where the views are even more beautiful with plenty of activities to do.

Will definatly be coming back to this beautiful cottage, thank you so much again to Beth and Ben could not be anymore happier with our weekend away which you made perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
What a lovely review, we are so happy that you enjoyed the cottage and had a super trip. We both look forward to welcoming you back to Kestrel Cottage.

Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L D
North Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have stayed here with family on 3 occasions over the past 18 months, and have absolutely loved every stay! The location is amazing for walks and beautiful scenery, and a fantastic hot tub to unwind in after a long day. The cottage itself is outstanding! and the little personal touches Beth and Ben (the owners) put in place are so thoughtful, and there is nothing they haven't thought of to cater for all needs :-) each time we have stayed they have provided a fabulous 'welcome hamper'; and even provide special treats for the dog we had with us :-) They really do excel in making your stay fabulous-Will definitely be booking again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoy your time at Kestrel Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavia H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful get away cottage”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This property is so beautifully finished and in a perfect location for all sorts of activities and walks. The owner is easy to communicate to and sends some great tips of where to go. Its a cosy cottage for nights in and a lovely balcony. Best bit....climbing Snowdon and returning to a hot tub :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic news that you managed to climb Snowdon during your visit, the hot tub really is a blessing after that!

Many thanks for your review, all the best.

Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate C
1 review
“Beautifully Relaxing”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

An absolutely stunning house and garden that is wonderfully located in beautiful countryside with views of the Snowdonia national park. The house has loads of little extras that really make you feel at home. The dog loved his toys and we found the board games good fun and goodie basket delicious.
After spending a day climbing mountains the hot tub with its amazing view was a blessing!
The kitchen is well equipped for self catering and with a conservatory and huge deck when either sunny or raining we enjoyed lovely dinners.
We can't wait to come and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
We are so happy that you all had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy all the seasons at Kestrel Cottage. Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
We are thrilled that you all had a wonderful holiday at Kestrel Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BabyBean1...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently stayed with friends at Kestral Cottage and had a truly wonderful stay.

Beth and Ben have catered for their guests every (and i mean every), want and need whether it be a snuggly blanket by the fire, forgotten toiletries, or provisions for man's best friend, they've thought of it! The cottage benefits from 3 good sized bedrooms, a very well equipped kitchen, beautiful bathroom, conservatory/dining room and very cosy living room.

We enjoyed lunch on the deck taking in views across the Welsh landscape, a soak or two in the hot tub and long walks on the footpaths surrounding the cottage.

One footpath, which is accessed from the rear of the property, took us on a walk towards nearby Swallow Falls, along the way we stopped at a rest spot to just take in the views across the valleys. It was so quiet and beautiful we stayed there for ages.

The boys took to their bikes and hit the Marin Trail which is also on the doorstep to the cottage. It was described as an extremely challenging ride, insane at times, but great fun!

Overall we had a lovely stay and would highly recommend a stay at Kestral Cottage to anyone. Thank you Beth and Ben!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. What a lot of fun you all had during your stay at Kestrel Cottage.

All the best,

Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing