We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven in the heart of Snowdonia”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains. Luxury bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View of the cottage from the bottom of the garden
The double doors of the lounge open up to breathtaking views of the garden & surrounding mountains.
Luxury bathroom
Quaint country kitchen with all modern appliances, view of hot tub and fields!
The view from the back terrace!
The view when leaving the cottage and heading down the drive.
A fun way to serve your drinks!
Washing up with a view....
Start the day with breakfast in the dining room.
Lunch on the veranda....
Sun downers on the terrace.
Cosy nights in.
We welcome wildlife to Kestrel Cottage, extra bird feed available for our avid bird watchers!
Feature wallpaper, Kingsize bed with new mattress and bedding.
The bathroom cupboard is fully stocked with essentials.
Incredibly deep bathtub with a view!
Modern design, double bed with new mattress and bedding, garden view.
View from front bedroom, looks out on to the garden and mountains.
This photo is of the master bedroom. It has now been new.t decorated but shows you the size.
We love to attract the local birds to have their lunch! Binoculars are available in the lounge.
State of the art hot tub!
View whilst relaxing on the couch.
View into the lounge from the veranda.
Lounge with log burning fire, 55inch flat screen tv with sky package and unlimited wifi.
The hot tub at night time....bliss!
6 person hot tub with numerous individual settings to suit all guests needs. Enjoy
Lambing season is in full swing! You will see lots of sheep and lambs as you approach the cottage!
Sunsets from the cottage driveway.
The view as you walk out of the cottage towards the farm at sunset....
Beautiful beach that the digs love to run on just a 30 min drive from the cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EemsForre...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven in the heart of Snowdonia”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just come back from spending half term at Kestrel Cottage to celebrate my husband's 50th. Usually I have found holiday lettings over promise and under deliver but this place is a definite exception! Although the access through a working farm is slightly whimsical, this makes for a most idyllic setting with spectacular views of what we discovered to be a stunning region.
The cottage is superbly well equipped with everything from an American style fridge freezer to a giant flatscreen smart TV, not to mention the fantastic hottub - which I must confess was what drew me to choose this property initially. It certainly didn't disappoint and was the perfect way for us all to unwind after our various outdoor pursuits and get to converse with our kids at length without the distraction of iPads and gizmos .
As well as a lovely welcome hamper, the cupboards were full of food items which guests are free to use and replace afterwards. There's even a fantastic range of premium toiletries in the bathroom with the same honesty policy. Mountains of fluffy towels and fabulous soft furnishings abound to ensure a feeling of complete indulgence, helped by the open fire which was set and ready for us to light upon arrival. We loved watching the dizzying array of small birds who fed constantly from the feeders out in the deck.
The owners Beth & Ben have certainly put their heart and souls into creating a fabulous, cosy and peaceful refuge and everything is stamped with their personality, making one feel like a guest in their home rather than the cold, impersonal experience we have often had of holiday lettings. I cannot recommend it enough. Thanks so much Beth & Ben! We hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2015
Wow, thank you so much for your thoughtful and beautifully written review. It brings us so much joy to know our guests have enjoyed the cottage as much as we do! We really look forward to welcoming you and your family back again. All the best, Beth and Ben.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandc87
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Kestrel Cottage was perfect for our weekend away- the cottage itself was gorgeous, with plenty of space for the 6 of us and in a great location, very peaceful and lovely views. Every little detail has been thought of in the house and the welcome basket was so kind, it felt very welcoming. Beth was really helpful throughout the booking process and our stay. The hot tub was amazing too! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a luxury relaxing weekend away and we will certainly be staying again. Thanks so much Beth and Ben.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we really look forward to welcoming you back to Kestrel again soon. Many thanks, Beth and Ben x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's definitely The Place - Home From Home”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed more. Beth and Ben have thought of everything and are very thorough with the descriptions in how to work all the appliances and where to find the crockery, utensils, wood, toiletries etc; The cottage is in beautiful surroundings and very secluded. The Hot Tub was lovely after a day out and the girls, just couldn't get enough of it. Even our little dog loved running around the garden and she made it her home as well. Definitely will be visiting again and stay longer next time. We have already recommended this to our family, unfortunately not available for their dates.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we really look forward to welcoming you back again. All the best, Beth and Ben Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent little hide away!”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Beth and Ben really have thought of everything! It definitely felt like a home away from home.
The house is gorgeous and the surroundings are idyllic and peaceful. We made full use of the indoor and outdoor fires, and the hot tub was well deserved after climbing Snowdon, which is just a half hour drive away. Half the group also took advantage of the zip line, 20 mins away over the reservoir. The house is a short drive from Betws-y-coed which is full of restaurant, outdoor shops and has a spar and londis. The beds were all comfy and rooms good sizes, there were 6 of us staying and it never felt too cramped. The house is well stocked with everything you might need just in case! We also had fresh bread, milk and butter left for our arrival. We were very relieved to find a hair dryer, after all 6 of us managed to forget to bring one!

Thanks Beth and Ben, I'm sure we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Well done for climbing Snowdon!! We hope for you all to visit Kestrel Cottage again soon. All the best Beth and Ben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Sue H
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location and extremely comfortable cottage. Stunning views of the countryside. Very enjoyable stay watching the birds and relaxing in the hot tub. Owners were very accommodating to our dog, who thoroughly enjoyed himself! We would strongly recommend to anyone interested in a quiet, luxury getaway in Snowdonia near to all the amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your review and we are very happy that your doggy enjoyed his treats too! We hope to have you all stay again in the future. Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inominati
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Escape”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We want to live here!
It was so relaxing, sitting in the living room overlooking the beautiful scenery, an owl even came to join us on the balcony!
The open fire was a very welcome sight after a long drive, it was wonderfully warming and really helped us unwind.
Everything about Kestrel Cottage was just what we needed after a hectic year, a much needed escape and we couldn't have wished for anywhere better.
Only trees, hills and wildlife are visible from the cottage, we struggled to drag ourselves out for the day! I could have easily spent a week in the cottage and not left at all!
We really felt pampered, I could ramble on and on but I'll keep it short..
There is nothing more we could have wanted, we only wish we were still there!
Thank you so much Beth & Ben,
from all of us x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of the cottage, it makes us feel chuffed to bits when our guests enjoy it at Kestrel Cottage as much as we do. We hope to welcome you back again. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrs norma...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in paradise”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A wonderful peaceful escape from it all hideaway in the most tranquil setting. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay special and that is true of my experience.Will hope to return in the future for more of the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
We very much look forward to your return visit to Kestrel, thanks so much for your kind words. All the best, Beth and Ben Lucas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing