We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
999
55
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
999
55
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe valley view suiteb bsuspension bridgeshort walknorth walesporridgebreakfast was deliciousmade us feelbiscuitscomfortable bedlittle touchesplaces to visitgreat hostslocal areastunning viewswarm welcomenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My Wife and I had two nights in the Mountain view room last week, great location, facilities and lovely owners and managers Mike and Lesley. I must recommend a restaurant about 5 mins walk away the Ty Qwyn Hotel Restaurant, the food here is as good as Gordon Ramsey's in London…really good, we ended up eating here twice :). The B&B is a few minutes walk to Betws-Y-Coed, which is the most popular town in Snowdonia, and a great place to find bars, coffee shops and lots of Hiking stores. Lesley or Mike can help point you in the direction of walks in the area to suit all needs. Very happy and would love to return one day.

Room Tip: Try the Ty Qwyn Restaurant down the road, not to be missed
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_Chauval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here in June for our wedding anniversary ,from the moment we arrived lesley and mike were wonderful hosts ,we stayed in the valley suite room and can state that it is magnificent, the views out the huge bay window are amazing ,super king size bed and really comfy leather recliners make this room pure luxury.Lesley has gone out of her way to make it a real home from home and mikes breakfast was amazing.the accommodation is in a great location 5 minutes walk in to the village over the suspension bridge ,we can highly recommend this friendly b&b and we will definitely be returning .

Room Tip: Choose the valley suite room if available
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrenlisa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Loved the walk into town thru farmland, over the swing bridge & train station. Lesley & Mike friendly & hospitable, Mike did an awesome breakfast.
My husband happy, me watching the birds & squirrels from the window left him in peace to watch the football!
Loved the village of Betsy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev-Cherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyGwil, Owner at Tyn-y-Fron B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Many thanks for the lovely review, it very kind of you to take time to make such kind comments and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back as there is so much still to see . Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this delightful B&B with some American friends for 5 nights from 5th June 2014.

Lesley and Mike were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate the more unusual requests of our American travelling companions. They were knowledgeable about the area and gave some useful hints and tips. Lesley had a particularly good knowledge of tea shops in the area!

The house was attractive and situated in a quiet area. There was a large rear garden with tables and chairs which guests could use. We were initially concerned that it was a bit out of town, but on arrival Mike pointed us to a footpath through two fields that took us to the town centre in about 5 minutes.

We had room 3 which was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable four poster bed. It was well furnished and equipped and had a plentiful supply of tea and coffee etc. The view from this room was magnificent.

The breakfast was very tasty and freshly cooked, clearly using good quality ingredients.

We would certainly go there again and would not hesitate to recommend it to our friends.

Thank you for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Room 3 had a wonderful view. a four poster bed and the afternoon sun. Our friends stayed in room 1 which had a larger bathroom and bed, but lacked the view, Both rooms were very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johneh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyGwil, Owner at Tyn-y-Fron B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was such fun having you stay and I just loved the challenge to ensure you all had what you wanted, even the more unusual requests. We like to take time with over breakfast so you all have information on where to visit. A bit of local knowledge makes all the difference. Cant wait to see you again and catch up on your latest travels and adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights last weekend. We were greeted by the owners who gave us the most warm & friendly welcome I've ever had anywhere! The location of this place is perfect, so quiet & peaceful & the walk across the bridge to Betws y coed is lovely & only takes five minutes. The room was fabulous with lots of lovely little touches & the biggest comfy bed. I don't always sleep so well when not in my own bed but I slept like a log!! Room is spacious too! Breakfast was amazing & the owners could not do enough for you to make your stay perfect. View from the breakfast room was gorgeous! Would definitely stay here again & would recommend staying here to others!! They even have umbrellas that you can borrow when you go out & torches, great idea!! We were fortunate enough not to need an umbrella though as the weather was perfect. Thank you so much for making our rare weekend away so perfect!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 was lovely as this is what we had. Would stay in this room again
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazDelders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesleyGwil, Owner at Tyn-y-Fron B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you very much for making such a fantastic review. I too have difficulty in sleeping when away which is why we take real care to ensure we get the beds spot on. I always think you need a really comfy bed clean room and a great breakfast. As you comment we provide so much more as we like you to come away and feel a bit spoilt. Do hope you come again it was lovely having you to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews