We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very best B&B in the best location”
Review of Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
kent
1 review
“Very best B&B in the best location”
Reviewed October 12, 2008

This was our first stay at tyn-y-fron and what a wonderful week we had. It started with the really warm welcome Lesley & Ben gave us. Our room was spacious and so tastefully appointed, as was the whole house. The breakfasts were just the best. Lesley was always ready to help and advise. After a weeks stay we were friends and will certainly return.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thepairofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    54
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
724
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2008

For a warm welcome, exuberant hospitality, a comfortable and spacious room, glorious valley views, and sumptuous breakfasts cooked to order, one should go to Tyn-y-Fron. Lesley and her three legged friend are wonderful hosts and Lesley gave us excellent suggestions to enrich our travel plans.

  • Liked — Breakfast and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SydneyKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2008

Highly recommended. We loved our time in this place. The beautiful house is away from the crowds and still walking distance to the town centre. rcvd a warm welcome form Lesley and she is th ebest tour guide ever. Great room. breathtaking views. Love the way th eplace has been done up. good deco and most importantly the view from the breakfast room is awesome. Clean and well kept rooms. We went without an itinerary , but with Lesley's brilliant knowledge every day was fantastic . If you want a hassle free holiday this is the place to be.
The cooked breakfast spoils you a but though after you come back.

  • Liked — the host
  • Disliked — nil
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank betslincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I can't recommend this place highly enough, a fantastic location with wonderful views. Clean and spacious rooms that are well equiped for a more than comfortable stay.

A very hearty and tasty breakfast welcomed us each morning, setting us up for exploring this breathtaking and magical location.

The bed and breakfast is run by a friendly and helpful hostess, and I thoroughly recommend it for a refreshing and relaxing holiday break. Superb.

  • Liked — Attention to detail, very clean and well furnished.
  • Disliked — Nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RamblerR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

This is a fantastic B&B just outside the pretty little town of Betws-y-coed. Our room was large enough, extremely quiet, and with an excellent bathroom. It was well equipped (tea and coffee; TV with DVD player) and well stocked with toiletries.
The owner, Lesley, was very friendly, and gave lots of suggestions of things to do. For breakfast, she produced the sort of spread that means it doesn't matter if you can't find lunch.
The house is nearer to Betws than at first appears because there is a little path (fully paved) that runs across the fields and then over an exciting suspension bridge right into the town. This makes it very easy to walk into town - which is important because it gets very busy in summer. There is plenty of parking at Tyn-y-fron, well off the busy main road, so it's nice not to have to drive once you've arrived.
If the weather is nice, there is plenty of walking hereabouts, or you can just sit either on the verandah or up in the spacious back garden. Sitting on the verandah, you wouldn't believe you're so near the town, because all you can see are fields and trees and the hills.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NevWGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2008

We stayed at Tyn y Fron in mid september on one of the few sunny weekends of the year. It is without doubt the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in.

The room was immaculate and very comfortable and the tea / coffee facilites well stocked.

There was a good choice on the breakfast menu and the food was very nicely prepared. The view from the breakfast room is stunning!

The owner was very welcoming and knowledgable about the area.

The B&B is located a short walk (about 5mins) from the town centre which means you can enjoy all the towns amenities but avoid the hustle and bustle too.

I will certainly try and book into Tyn y Fron next time I visit the area.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable and welcoming
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything at all
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2008

We have just returned from a 4 days stay at Tyn y Fron Bed and Breakfast in Betws y Coed, Snowdonia National Park.

The proprieter, Lesley Porter, was very welcoming and was only too happy to advise on our plans for sightseeing. Our room was very comfortable and warm with the addition of tea and coffee making facilities and lovely chocolates and came with a shower and toilet although it is possible to have a room with a bath if booked sufficiently in advance. The Breakfast was first class which not only consisted of a full cooked breakfast but also a wide selection of cereals, orange etc and even slices of local Welsh breads and scones with home made jam.

The proprieter's website was first class providing full information on places to visit and restaurants to try out.

A really lovely stay - I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B.

  • Liked — WARM AND COMFORTABLE
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dbattisbydutton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
741 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#8 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Property: Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing