We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect b&b”
Review of Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is our second visit to Tyn-y-Fron and just like the first it was a fantastic stay! we stayed in room 2 which is at the back of the B&B with views over the rear garden and up the tree covered hills, the room is perfect for a romantic getaway with comfy bed and all the extras you would expect from a 5 star B&B. there is a great choice for breakfast and after my tasty sausage bacon and eggs i couldn't help but have a welsh cake!!! Lesley and mike are really friendly and full of great ideas of places to visit and eat. we will be recommending Tyn-y-Fron to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charand08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

Always a pleasure to go and stay here.The rooms are some of the best I have ever stayed in with each one having a special theme and decor..Les and Mike are very welcoming and their hospitality is second to none.Will certainly stay there again when in that area of Wales.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have fantastic views over the forest and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had the great pleasure of Staying in Tyn y Fron again. It just gets better and better. The rooms are lovely and the views wonderful. The breakfast is scrumptious and nothing too much trouble from the hosts, Lesley and Mike. On my stay I visited Bodnant Gardens, a must for those who love gardens. I can fully recommend Tyn y Fron and will be staying again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June61Southport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and we were thoroughly impressed, with the warm welcome, beautiful views and location, very tasty and filling breakfasts and the all round friendly atmosphere in the place. Lesley and Mike clearly try very hard to ensure all their guests have an enjoyable holiday, and their attention to detail makes this a very special place to stay. Their recommendations of where to eat and what to see were faultless, and they were most helpful in every way possible. The rooms are individually decorated, very comfortable and exceptionally well equipped with bathrobes, tea/coffee/biscuits/chocolates etc. We would definitely stay here again, while our room (number 4) was lovely and spacious, room 1 is outstanding in terms of views and space!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eimeargilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

As part of my boyfriends birthday celebrations I booked 2 nights in the ‘Valley Suite’ as a bit of a treat. The only way I can describe the stay is AMAZING!!! Lesley and Mike were both very welcoming and as soon as Lesley showed us to our room my jaw hit the floor due to the size of the bed…it is HUGE. The big glass window with the 2 leather chairs in was a lovely treat as we were just able to sit and watch the world go by. Part of the appeal with this room was that breakfast was served in the room, rather than in the breakfast room. This was great. Being able to get out of bed, sit the leather chair and wait for breakfast to be served was brilliant. Lesley and Mike went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. When serving breakfast the first morning, Lesley was asking about our plans for the day and when we told her our plans she offered us a flask of tea…this went down a treat. Everything about our stay was truly AMAZING and we have said that we will definitely go back. You know you have a good stay when the bed that you have stayed in is better than the bed you have at home. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants luxury and who wants to be made to feel welcome.

Room Tip: I wouldn't settle for anything less than the 'Valley Suite'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed three nights at Tyn y Fron, when climbing Snowdon with our children. We wanted somewhere luxurious to return to and weren't disappointed. Lesley is so dedicated she even replied to my initial enquiry from her holiday in New Zealand.

This B&B deserves all 5 stars for the owners' attention to luxurious detail. Our children loved making hot chocolates in their rooms and the generous supply of excellent biscuits, chocolates and mineral water. They have maps, torches and good selection of DVDs to loan visitors. We loved the luxurious waffle bathrobes, the stunning views and the beautifully carved four poster in room 3.

Lesley and Mike go out of their way to be welcoming, even offering a flask of tea to take up the mountain (we declined but shouldn't have as we waited ages at the summit cafe!) They were on hand with some great tips for places to eat (the not so touristy pub at the top end of the village which has excellent home cooked food.)

The cooked breakfast is first rate (I defy anyone to eat the full whammy two days in a row), the bedlinen is crisp and the location can't be bettered. It's a beautiful ten minute walk into the village over a bouncing suspension bridge and across the chapel churchyard. The village itself is full of good restaurants and pubs, with picturesque walks along the river where you can scramble onto the waterfalls.

If you want a bit of luxury at phenomenal value whilst visiting snowdonia, I doubt you can find better than Tyn y Fron.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a lovely carved four poster bed and breathtaking mountainside views. Room 2 is large a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I only stayed one night but it was a perfect start to our holiday in wales. Both Lesley and Mike (owners of the B&B) were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The room was brilliant and far larger than expected. Breakfast was very tasty with fresh, local food.

We will most certainly come again and would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a perfect size for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
607 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
581 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#8 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tyn-y-Fron B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village centre. WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing