We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit was even better !!”
Review of Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Revisit was even better !!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

After having a previous holiday there, it was a no-brainer to return to Tyn Y Fron in Betyws y Coed. Contact with Lesley and Mike is easy, there was the usual ease in booking the room and friendly support we have experienced before.
On this occasion we decided to stay in the Valley View room.........what a delight !! Compared to other hotels we have stayed in recently we felt it was exceptional value for money. Despite being married for over 30years this room was a real treat to us, a place we can visit again and again and never be bored with the service, quality or changing seasons in the area.
It made us feel young again and put a smile on our faces, just the simple luxury of it all.
the Room -
It is a lovely big room with open aspect at one end allowing for a magnificent view down the valley, usual monster bed you can expect with top quality linen, all the fixtures and fittings are aspirational, they match subtly and compliment the rooms, there is an en-suite with shower all done to a high standard - every detail is considered and done to a tee.
Food -
light, no grease and delicious. We could have eaten our breakfast in the main dining area but guests of this particular room can sample the delights of the menu in private at our own double table, all delivered with a smile and no fuss.

Normally we just don't get time to sit and admire views and look at nature but each morning we had a dazzling display of birdsong and greenery as far as the eye could see - such a treat for both of us to get away from busy work schedules and melt into bliss for a while !
Lesley and Mike deserve the Gold Star award, well and truly, well done !! We'll be back again soon, D&P

Room Tip: All rooms are different costs but the Valley View room is exceptional value for the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pol25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    54
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
135
724
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redditch, England
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. We decided to book the Mountain Sunset suite and were not disappointed in the slightest. We've been having a weekend away in Betws-y-Coed for the last 8 years and have always stayed in a neighbouring B and B but as it was fully booked we thought we would give Tyn-y-Fron a try and will definitely be returning next year. Our host Mike was a great host and cooked a fabulous breakfast that sets you up for the day ahead. We unfortunately didn't meet Lesley as she was recuperating after an operation but the stand in cover Kirsty was very welcoming and again made us feel at home. The huge super king size bed is pure luxury I certainly didn't want to return to my bed!! The recliners by the window mean you can sit and absorb the beautiful views. All the added extras in the room truly make your stay a relaxing time at Tyn-y-Fron

Room Tip: Would definitely recommended the Mountain Sunset suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samchris.warren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at this wonderful B&B and we will certainly be returning. The room was beautiful and exceptionally clean. We stayed in room three and the views were amazing. The hosts were very friendly and full of local knowledge, without being too overbearing. Breakfast was delicious too. We mentioned we were going for a walk and they even prepared a flask of tea for us. We couldn't recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: Beautiful view and four poster bed in room three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We spent four nights at this lovely B and B. It was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts were beautifully cooked. Very peaceful, and a lovely walk into the village over the suspension bridge. Kind hosts who are so willing to advise on places to visit. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Forestpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My partner and I had never been to north Wales before, but thanks to Lesley and Mike we will most certainly be returning.
The Breakfast was superb. The room was exceptionally comfortable and well maintained.
Mike and Lesley's knowledge of the local area was second to none and their advice on places to visit and explore was the making of the trip, we completely fell in love with the landscape and the warmth of the locals.
We hope to return this summer and for many years to come.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just got home from ANOTHER weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. Snow on the mountains chilly winds but we managed to get some sunshine. This was our 5th visit! Would not stay anywhere else when visiting Wales. Breakfast was excellent. I asked for gluten free foods such as sausage, bread and yoghurts. Mike went specially to get them. No trouble at all. Thank you. (He even got chocolate brownies. Yum yum tasty). We had packed lunches both days easy to order and ready for us when we left for our days out. Our room Valley View Suite was spotless, warm and welcoming. With stunning views we never get tired of. Comfy massive bed provides a good nights sleep. Lovely short walk to village past lambs in the fields. Plenty of good places to eat recommended by Lesley and Mike. Planning to return again as soon as possible. This is a delightful B&B warm and welcoming where nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radfordians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My partner and I have stayed at Tyn-y-Fron on a number of occasions and were there recently for another enjoyable stay. Located in an ideal spot for travel through Snowdonia and to the North Wales coast, the house is warm,clean and comfortable, breakfasts are excellent and Lesley and Mike are wonderful hosts. The views from the house down the valley are beautiful in all weathers. There is a short walk across the fields via a public footpath and footbridge over the river into the village. We intend to make another visit later in the year - it's like going home!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejohnson567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
740 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
2.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#8 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Property: Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing