We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
999
55
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
999
55
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe valley view suiteb bsuspension bridgeshort walknorth walesporridgebreakfast was deliciousmade us feelbiscuitscomfortable bedlittle touchesplaces to visitgreat hostslocal areastunning viewswarm welcomenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here overnight on 9 Feb in the Valley View room. Fabulous room and fantastic view of the mountains (as well as the valley). Beautifully decorated and much better standard than any hotel rooms - unique ornaments and clear attention to detail. We turned up about 4pm just before it got dark and just in time to enjoy the view and sit in the comfy revolving leather seats by the windows and enjoy the pre-ordered bottle of wine. Hosts were very welcoming and the whole experience was excellent. We had breakfast in the room which included a full english as well as porridge with an 18 year old single malt in it! Would definitely recommend and wouldn't hesistate to stay again. We also ate at the Bistro in Betsw-y-coed and that was lovely too. For those walking into Betws from the B&B the walk is pleasant, short and includes the nice bridge on the pics - take a torch if at night (altho the B&B has one for you anyway). All v nice.

Room Tip: Definitely Vallew View.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here last July (sorry for taking so long to post a review!) on our way from South Wales to see my relatives in Ireland.

The B&B is very easy to find in Betws-y-Coed and the views are amazing. I had booked the Valley View Suite and whilst the price is slightly on the high side for a b&b, you have to take into consideration that it was a)high season, b) you get a lot of room for your money and c)b&b's in Betws-y-Coed are not cheap. Plus, the view from the room is well worth the money.

There is a cut off time for checking in and unfortunately, we did miss it by about 40 minutes but that was due to being stuck behind slow traffic on our way from South Wales and roadworks along the way. The owners did ring to check how long we would be but neither my wife nor I had no signal whatsoever for the last 90 minutes it took to get to the hotel-thanks O2!


When we got to the b&b, we decided to take a wander down to the village and they do provide torches which was a nice touch. My wife was absolutely terrified of the 'killer' sheep that wander over to you out of curiosity on the walk into the village!

The room is very tastefully decorated and the mattress was very comfy which resulted in a lovely night's sleep.

Breakfast was included with the room rate and you can eat it in your room and it was of excellent quality. It was even better just sitting there admiring the stunning view from the room.

My only criticism (and it is nitpicking here) is that the carpark entrance is VERY tight if you drive a large car so it may be worth noting if you drive anything bigger than an A4.

Room Tip: Pick the Valley View Suite-it's money well spent.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here last weekend and it was lovely. The setting is very picturesque and the house itself is very nice. Upon arrival the house was very cold but we told that this was due to not having noticed the temperature needed turning up. We were provided with heaters until the house was up to temperature. The room itself was very spacious and the bed beautifully made up for us. We would have liked to have seen a bath in the room but the shower was fine. Being served breakfast by Kizzie in a welsh rugby top and hat brightened our morning and the food was very nice. The B&B is only a short walk from Betws-y-coed centre or a £5 taxi journey. Its worth ordering your taxi early as there is only one taxi company in Betws.
I would think twice about going into Llanwrst on a Saturday night as the pubs have a very rough feel to them and the locals can be a little off with newcomers.

Overall if you are staying in Betws-y-coed then this B&B is ideal.

Room Tip: The Vally View suite is excellent and allows you the pleasure of breakfast served in your room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berkscouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

With 500+ reviews, we don't have much new to add except some photos we did not see.

We stayed at Tyn-y-Fron for 3 nights. We found it a convenient location for doing day trips. We explored a good chunk of northwest Wales from this location. It had the convenience of being able to get everywhere but still being in a remote and quiet area.

Our room, #1, was on the back of the B&B and very quiet. Our friends stayed in #3 which faced the road. I could hear the traffic from there but not when the windows were closed. They said they didn't hear anything.

The hosts were very nice helping us plan our day trips and suggesting routes. The breakfast were fantastic and something we looked forward to each day. We really enjoyed the artistic touches in the room which made us feel like we were staying in an up-scale hotel.

Room Tip: Best views are in the front, but back is a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This lovely guest house offers everything that it says on the tin. My boyfriend and I stayed there a couple of weeks ago and were indulged by the relaxing atmosphere, great hospitality, wonderful breakfast and a good night's sleep (much needed after two days hiking in the Snowdonia hills!). Mike was extremely helpful, finding space for our dirty rucksacks and waterproofs so we didn't have to take them into the (extremely clean) room 2 which we really appreciated. And there was also a personal touch from Lesley who called to find out our arrival time in case we'd decided to come early when she was popping out. We both agree this is the nicest and most accommodating place we have ever stayed and hope to be back for a visit soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews