We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy B&B”
Review of Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Ranked #5 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely B&B. I stayed in bedroom 1 and found it extremely cosy, comfortable and clean with very tasteful decor. No traffic from the main road could be heard from inside the cottage. My only regret is that i didn't book a longer stay :) in a very beautiful part of wales.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I returned to this B & B on 25th October having spent a fantastic short break there last year. This time we paid extra for the Valley View Suite, which was worth it. The view was lovely and the bed was comfy. Last year we relly enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the breakfast room, so were a little apprehensive about having served in our own room, but need not have been. It was just as delicious and we enjoyed selecting from the menu selection. Once again we had a lovely short break and will certainly be returning again in the future.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank j0hncarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a two night stay on the 26th and 27th October 2012 as we were attending a wedding at a nearby Country House. The property was easy to find and in a beautiful elevated position with wonderful views. Luckily we had wonderful weather for our stay despite the time of year and the centre of Betws y Coed was a short 5 min walk over an interesting mini suspension bridge. The staff provided clear directions of the path as well as providing suggestions of where to eat and drink. We stayed in Room 1 which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and you provide your order the night before to ensure you don't have to wait too long for your food. Essential after over indulging at the Wedding the night before. Lesley and Mike were friendly hosts and should be proud of the care they take.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tyn-y-Fron jubilee weekend in June, it was my husbands 30th and our mini moon. We had an unbelievable stay, accommodation is perfect, location is brilliant, we could not believe our luck! A lovely walk into the little village across the field, sunset in the evening is lovely. The breakfast was great. Lesley and Mike were so welcoming and friendly.
We would definitely go back. Mountain view suite was the perfect view to wake up to. 10 out of 10 for facilities, room, location and friendliness.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

my wife and I stayed here on the 12th-14th october. We chose the smaller cheaper room as we could not warrent paying the extra for the mountain view room , Mistake ! , even though our room was very nice I wish I had booked the mountain view room as it was availble when I booked. The views from this room where amazing and the room was outstanding ( Mike showed me the room just before we left ) . Great hosts, exellent breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Stella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is indeed all that it is advertised to be - four/five star accommodations plus the finest care from Lesley and Mike, who treat you like royalty!! We stayed in their Mountain View suite, and were not disappointed. The bed is luxurious and spacious; ensuite bath and shower exceptional! Breakfasts are truly the finest English variety. Lesley takes extraordinary amount of time to explain places to visit and restaurants to whet the appetite. You will be happy to have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mountain View suite. NOTE: there is no swimming pool, but I couldn't reverse my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanB904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A friend and I stayed 3 nights at this excellent, comfortable B&B, which provided an ideal centre for exploring North Wales. We had a spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean twin ensuite room with all the extras one might need: dressing gown, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, bottled water, chocolates etc. Delicious, freshly cooked breakfasts provided a good start to the day or, for an early start to climb Snowdon, there was 'breakfast in a bag' with a thermos of coffee. Recommendations for supper were perfect and wind-up torches are thoughtfully provided to navigate the way in the dark. I can highly recommend this B&B where Martin and Lesley have thought of every detail.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
609 reviews
1 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Glenwood Guest House
Glenwood Guest House
#8 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
345 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron B&B

Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $97 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tyn-y-Fron B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village centre. WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing