We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedded Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Ranked #5 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedded Bliss!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a two night stay on the 26th and 27th October 2012 as we were attending a wedding at a nearby Country House. The property was easy to find and in a beautiful elevated position with wonderful views. Luckily we had wonderful weather for our stay despite the time of year and the centre of Betws y Coed was a short 5 min walk over an interesting mini suspension bridge. The staff provided clear directions of the path as well as providing suggestions of where to eat and drink. We stayed in Room 1 which was very spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and you provide your order the night before to ensure you don't have to wait too long for your food. Essential after over indulging at the Wedding the night before. Lesley and Mike were friendly hosts and should be proud of the care they take.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    967
    54
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
723
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tyn-y-Fron jubilee weekend in June, it was my husbands 30th and our mini moon. We had an unbelievable stay, accommodation is perfect, location is brilliant, we could not believe our luck! A lovely walk into the little village across the field, sunset in the evening is lovely. The breakfast was great. Lesley and Mike were so welcoming and friendly.
We would definitely go back. Mountain view suite was the perfect view to wake up to. 10 out of 10 for facilities, room, location and friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

my wife and I stayed here on the 12th-14th october. We chose the smaller cheaper room as we could not warrent paying the extra for the mountain view room , Mistake ! , even though our room was very nice I wish I had booked the mountain view room as it was availble when I booked. The views from this room where amazing and the room was outstanding ( Mike showed me the room just before we left ) . Great hosts, exellent breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55Stella_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is indeed all that it is advertised to be - four/five star accommodations plus the finest care from Lesley and Mike, who treat you like royalty!! We stayed in their Mountain View suite, and were not disappointed. The bed is luxurious and spacious; ensuite bath and shower exceptional! Breakfasts are truly the finest English variety. Lesley takes extraordinary amount of time to explain places to visit and restaurants to whet the appetite. You will be happy to have stayed at this Bed and Breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mountain View suite. NOTE: there is no swimming pool, but I couldn't reverse my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanB904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A friend and I stayed 3 nights at this excellent, comfortable B&B, which provided an ideal centre for exploring North Wales. We had a spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean twin ensuite room with all the extras one might need: dressing gown, hairdryer, tea/coffee facilities, bottled water, chocolates etc. Delicious, freshly cooked breakfasts provided a good start to the day or, for an early start to climb Snowdon, there was 'breakfast in a bag' with a thermos of coffee. Recommendations for supper were perfect and wind-up torches are thoughtfully provided to navigate the way in the dark. I can highly recommend this B&B where Martin and Lesley have thought of every detail.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I would like to thoroughly reccommend this 5 star B&B. In Betws-y-Coed. My husband and I have spent 4 nights in complete luxury. Lesley and Mike couldn't do enough for us. The bedroom and en-suite was beautiful as was the rest of the property. Mike cooked fantastic breakfasts for us plus we were asked if we were going out on trips etc they would also provide packed lunches. We were also provided with lots of local information about trips, restaurants, outdoor activities. We live in Scotland and will definitely be returning quite often - being retired and have always had a love of North Wales. Yes thoroughly recommend. We have stayed in many hotels / BB's but this one fully deserves the 5 star rating! Thank you Lesley and Mike for making our stay so memorable! The Happy Travellers from Aberdeen. ( Patricia and Joe )

Room Tip: Well if it's available you must ask to stay in the bedroom with the 4 poster bed - fabulous with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, England
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at Tyn-Y-Fron in September for 2 nights. The welcome that we received was very warm from Mike, unfortunately Lesley was unavailable. Mike showed us around, including all the facilities and advised us of where to eat etc. It was like meeting an old friend.
We stayed in the mountain sunset suite and it was comfortable, spacious, with the view being the real highlight. Facilities in the room were fantastic with tea and coffee making facilities and very tasty chocolate cookies. There is no need for the TV in the room - just look out of the window.
Speaking of food - the breakfast, it was out of this world! Very straight forward method for ordering with a 'tick sheet' left by the front door the previous day.
Tyn-y-Fron is an excellent base for exploring Snowdonia. Mount Snowdon is a short drive away. Betws-y-Coed is a short walk away from the hotel, down the path and over the bridge. Mike and Lesley even provide umbrellas and wind up torches for you to borrow if it rains or you go out at night - they really think of everything.
To say that we liked it here would be a massive understatement. We have already booked to go back!

Thank you to everyone at Tyn-Y-Fron - we look forward to seeing you again soon

Room Tip: The rooms at the front have the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparrowLegs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.5 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gwydyr Hotel
The Gwydyr Hotel
#5 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B

Property: Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Address: Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyn-Y-Fron 5* B&B is situated at the edge of Betws Y Coed and central for all sight seeing in and around Snowdonia. The house is situated in gardens of nearly an acre with views of The Conwy Valley, Gwydyr Forest and Snowdonia. We pride ourselves on offering a friendly and personal service to exacting standards. All our rooms are en-suite and are individually designed with all the home comforts. For a special treat book the Valley View Suite where you can completely relax with breakfast served in your room while taking in the stunning views. Quality local produce is used in our varied breakfasts and we are happy to cater for special diets. We are only a short 7 min walk from the village WiFi is free, as is our private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Bed And Breakfast
Tyn-y-Fron Quality Hotel Betws-y-Coed
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing