We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B & B in Snowdonia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Ranked #6 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B & B in Snowdonia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Had a fantastic bank holiday weekend staying in Bryn Llewelyn, fantastic hosts, warm, friendly and very welcoming. Very comfortable, clean B&B with an amazing breakfast. Sarah and Ben couldn't do enough for us all and made it the perfect bank holiday weekend break! I will definitely be back and will recommend to anyone! Thank you Sarah and Ben

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    39
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
113
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night, the room was very clean and the hosts were very friendly. Would definitely stay again for longer next time we visit north wales ! The breakfast was well appreciated and tasted good!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajc4300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst enjoying snowdonia. Mountain bike friendly. Wonderfully helpful owners. Great breakfast and clean and we'll presented rooms. Would happily recommend to friends and family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brianmembry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rully, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Everything was really nice during my three days at Bryn Llewelyn guest house.
Sarah and Ben welcomed me very warmly and gave me informations each time I asked for. The house and the rooms are perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radiococ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

A lovely guest house ideally located in Betws-y-Coed. Greeted by Sarah & Ben who were warm and friendly and shown to our room which was very comfortable and clean. They were very helpful and a great source of information. Great hosts with a lovely filling breakfast to get us through the day and a welcoming place to return to in the evening for a good nights sleep. Will definitely recommend to friends and will gladly stay again. 10/ 10.

Room Tip: Ours was en-suite which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Lovely guesthouse and hosts. Spotless clean and good facilities. Lovely hosts and great breakfast. Great base for surroundings. We did Tryfan, Moel Siabod and Snowdon and it was a great b&b to return to each night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Arrived stressed and tired, left refreshed and revived after a warm welcome from Sarah and Ben, clean well equipped rooms, comfy beds and yummy breakfasts.
Wet walking and running gear is speedily returned to usable again, substantial packed lunches are made for walkers, restaurants reccommended and a valuable local knowledge is available from the friendly owners.
Had a great four days with family and friends and we felt completely at home. We will be back.

Room Tip: Family room has lots of space between the double bed and the single bed which makes a nice change fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Llewelyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Property: Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Address: Bryn Llewelyn Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Llewelyn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Llewelyn is a friendly and comfortable Guest House in the centre of the village of Betws y Coed. The B and B has its own private car parking and free WiFi. Bryn Llewelyn provides excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. We have been accredited 3 stars by Visit Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bryn Llewelyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing