We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Ranked #6 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend break”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Bryn Llewelyn is a lovely little guest house close to all the shops and restaurants in Betws. We had two excellent nights sleep in a v comfortable room. The owners Ben & Sarah couldn't have been more helpful and even sorted a restaurant for us to have dinner. Their breakfasts are delicious and definitely set you up for a full day walking. We highly recommend a stay here and will be back again on our next trip to Snowdonia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    44
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
125
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

An excellent couple of days' break. Beautiful location (wonderful shops as well as views!). Bryn Llewelyn is ideally located for walking to see the Falls as well as driving to maybe Conwy etc. Breakfasts are filling as well as warming. Rooms great and having their own car park means no trauma of street parking. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Having stayed for one night I would highly recommend this lovely little place. The owners were incredibly welcoming - they upgraded our room because they were not busy, recommended walks and even lent us walking gear when we were not fully kitted out for ice and snow up in the hills. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and breakfast in the morning was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

me and my hubby only stayed one night what a lovely warm welcome from them the room was that cosy we ended up staying in and not going the pub lol oh and the bed was amazing best nights sleep in ages the next morning of leaving we had a lovely full breakfast they said we could leave our car for a few hour while we went for a walk and a look round the shops will be going back again :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

An absolute gem. A charming b and b full of character with warm friendly hosts. Great size room with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. A big hearty cooked Breakfast, cooked to perfection and served with a smile - nothing was too much trouble. Great value accommodation in a beautiful town.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noggin-of-Nog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

An absolutely lovely place to stay, couldn't fault it - Comfy beds, yummy breakfasts and always toasty warm, despite the December rain!
The new owners were really lovely people and super helpful with all our inquiries.Would highly recommend it.
It was our first time in the area and we found it stunning - have booked a second visit for the summer months!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, roomy and warm. I could have spent the whole stay in the bed it was so comfortable. Good choice of breakfast cooked to perfection. Our hosts Sarah and Ben could not have been more welcoming and helpful.They have only been in the b+b since November 2013 but have managed to get everything just right. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you Sarah and Ben.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justjuicyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swallow Falls Hotel
Swallow Falls Hotel
#6 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.6 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Llewelyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Llewelyn Guest House

Property: Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Address: Bryn Llewelyn Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0BN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryn Llewelyn Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Llewelyn is a friendly and comfortable Guest House in the centre of the village of Betws y Coed. The B and B has its own private car parking and free WiFi. Bryn Llewelyn provides excellent base for exploring the Snowdonia National Park and North Wales. We have been accredited 3 stars by Visit Wales. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bryn Llewelyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing