We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed in”
Review of Maes-y-Garth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maes-y-Garth
Ranked #4 of 46 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed for 3 nights with our son in room 3 and it was excellent. The venue is very modern and furnished to a high standard. Tracey and Stefan were extremely friendly and we felt very welcomed! Location is beautiful and the walk over the suspension bridge to the town is magical.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Tracey and Stefan made us very welcome. They provided us with local knowledge of walks in the area. The breakfast freshly cooked using local produce. The views were stunning. We would recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Tracey and Stefan were most friendly and helpful during our three night stay. The accommodation was excellent and had stunning views. The extras provided have been covered by other previous reviews and we can only concur with their comments. They deserve their 5 star status and we will definitely stay again if travelling in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Alan-and-Tricia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wonderful stay in this B & B. We stayed in Room 4 with a balcony overlooking amazing scenery. The room itself was modern, clean and furnished to a high standard. Large bathroom with walk in shower and lots of extra touches such as torches, sewing kits, hairdryer & wide variety of drinks. Tracey and Stefan provided excellent breakfasts even when all the guests turned up at the same time! An amazing find in this central location for visiting North Wales deserves to be No 1 B & B in Betws-y-Coed without a doubt!

Room Tip: Can't beat Room 4!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alishaunw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We spent two nights in Room 5 and were very pleased. This room is located downstairs with access to the front porch. It is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and well-lit with a wonderful shower. There is much attention to detail not only in the guest rooms but also in providing umbrellas and torches for guests, snacks in the rooms, wonderful home-cooked breakfasts, and a wealth of knowledge of the area. The B&B is a lovely quick walk from the village of Betws-y-Coed and a short drive to many attractions in Snowdonia National Park. We stayed in B&B's throughout our two-week stay in Great Britain, and this was the best! Tracy and Stefan are terrific hosts and we highly recommend their B&B.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Excellect B&B. Warm, lovely and very welcoming from Tracy and Stefan. Excellent B&B facilities, choices of cooked breakfast and cereal superb, Tracy makes fantastic packed lunches for guests which was well worth the extra money. Walking distance to villiage with great places to eat and drink. A fantastic two day stay and would definately recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Room Tip: Excellent B&B to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tracy & Stefans B&B. The welcome we received on our arrival was wonderful and the information Tracy gave us about places to go in the area was extremely helpful also. The room was beautiful, bed was heavenly after strolling through Wales. Stefan and Tracy's attention to detail is brilliant, they seemed to have thought of everything, from the selections of drinks,biscuits & toiletries in the room. The breakfast was perfect, you had a choice of full breakfast or you could opt for a smaller cooked breakfast. As well, there was a choice of fresh fruits, yoghurt and cereals accompanied with fresh orange and tea or coffee. Thank you Tracy and Stefan for your hospitality and the use of your umbrella and torch, came in very handy. Me and Keith thoroughly enjoyed our stay, it was a pleasure staying with you both. We would not hestitate to recommend your accommodation to friends and family in the future and look forward to staying with you again ourselves. Thank you :-)

Room Tip: No fitness centre or swimming pool, but if they did have I am sure it would be amazing :-D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHanne74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws-y-Coed
0.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
Tyn-y-Fron B&B
#5 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#3 of 46 in Betws-y-Coed
417 reviews
14 mi away
Plas Tan y Graig
Plas Tan y Graig
#1 of 12 in Beddgelert
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes-y-Garth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes-y-Garth

Address: Llanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range: $109 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maes-y-Garth 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Maes-y-Garth 5* guest house, a beautiful alpine style house set on the lower slopes of Mount Garmon. Stunning views of Gwydyr forest and Betws-y-Coed. Come and relax and let us take care of you. Make our home your home and be treated like part of the family. Walkers, climbers, bikers or just sight seeing you all welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maes-y-Garth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-y-Garth Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing