We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very high standard b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maes-y-Garth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maes-y-Garth
Ranked #2 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very high standard b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I can't rate this b&b enough. It was absolutely perfect in every way. The rooms are emaculate, the breakfast was fantastic and the attention to detail is outstanding.
If your going to betws-y-coed a stay here is a must.
Ruth & Mark Tolan

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthT851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    15
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
74
367
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were lucky to have the last booking in Maes-y-Garth. We arrived on the 8th June 2013 in brilliant sunshine and the guest house and the surrounding gardens look stunning and we had a warm welcome from Tracey who then introduced us to Stephan. We stayed for 3 nights.The view from the breakfast room overlooking the mountains was one to cherish in our memories. The room was pleasantly decorated with a view to the back garden and the beds were most comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and ticking the menu the previous night was an excellent idea as it saves a lot of time for everybody.
We had a wonderful and an enjoyable stay and we would highly recommend Maes-y-Garth. Well done Tracey and Stephan and thank you.

J & P

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhklim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I can honestly recommend Maes Y Garth – me and a mate stayed 3 nights from 7th June as we used it for a base to go exploring the welsh trail centre’s. We a really nice stay and the secure storage for our bikes was worth noting. The location is great as our room had a nice patio with a view of the valley which the sun illuminated in the morning, and then coming into our room in the evenings. Tracey and Stefan have made a very nice place to stay and are nice friendly hosts. Thank you for a great stay and yummy breakfasts. See you again next year I hope!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds,Yorkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Highly recommend Maes Y Garth - we stayed 3 nights from 2nd June. No problems turning up on the bike - key for the garage so we could lock it away. Stefan and Tracey are lovely hosts - very helpful. Beautiful home, lovely rooms, fabulous location and views and lovely breakfasts.
Thank you both for a very enjoyable stay and for all of your help and tips. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purple50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location over looking the valley. Friendly welcome, very helpful and perfect for a one night impromptu stay! Only a short walk out if town over a very picturesque suspension bridge. Definitely recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_2287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Highly recommended, from the warm welcome by Tracey, thru the excellent facilities to the incredible level of cleanliness , only matched by the fabulous room (4) and stunning views and lovely fresh breakfasts

James & Melanie 30.05.2013

Room Tip: Room 4 has fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean, comfortable and very nice hosts. Good breakfasts .The view from our room was magnificent. Delightful walk across a picturesque field and bridge to the small town. Highly recommended. Also an excellent base to see many of north Wales attractions

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teepee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.5 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maes-y-Garth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maes-y-Garth

Property: Maes-y-Garth
Address: Llanrwst Rd, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maes-y-Garth 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Maes-y-Garth 5* guest house, a beautiful alpine style house set on the lower slopes of Mount Garmon. Stunning views of Gwydyr forest and Betws-y-Coed. Come and relax and let us take care of you. Make our home your home and be treated like part of the family. Walkers, climbers, bikers or just sight seeing you all welcome here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Maes-y-Garth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maes-y-Garth Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing