We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maes-y-Garth
Nearby Hotels
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$101
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$140
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveler rating
600
18
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
600
18
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstracey stefanshort walkbreakfast roomsuspension bridgeoverlooking the valleywarm welcomeplaces to visitstunning viewsbiscuitsnorth waleslovely breakfastexcellent hostsdrying roomhigh standardpacked lunchthought of everythingprivate parking
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 621 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just had a 2 night visit to maes-y-garth for our 3rd time and would like to say a big thank you to Stefan and Tracey for making out stay warm and welcoming once again. The room had a beautiful view which we wish we could take home with us. Breakfast still as filling as ever (fried eggs are special :) ) The b and b as a whole is a clean and fresh place to stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend break. Its ideally situated so u can just jump in your car and visit different places. Looking forward to our next visit.

colin&jean corby

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Totally loved my 2 nights at the mea y Garth b&b, we were greeted by a lovely woman very polite and helpful We were then shown to our gorgeous room with amazing views and left alone to enjoy our weekend, the b&b is well situated for amazing country walks and ascending snowdonia. I'm going back again next year can't wait

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPRoberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just had a 3 nighter at this lovely B & B. We have stayed in a few in our time, but this is definitely the best!

Very welcoming hosts, happy to help in any way they can. It is situated in a great location, easy to reach Betws y Coed, and easy to find.

We had room 4, which has beautiful views to wake up to, also clean and modern. Room is spacious and bed amazingly comfy!

Breakfasts were delicious, with plenty of choice.

Would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you Tracey and Stefan.

Room Tip: Room 4 - amazing views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have just returned from our 2 night stay at Maes-y-Garth. Tracey and Stefan were extremely friendly hosts and were constantly at hand to point us in the right direction should we of needed it. The B&B is lovely - very cosy (not sure what the other guests comments are about?!) very clean, and literally everything you can think of is provided - even down to a small sewing kit in the drawer! The torches came in very handy for our walk into Betws-y-coed for the evenings. (A beautiful town and well worth a visit - literally only a 5-10 minute walk away).
The breakfast is fantastic (and what incredible views as well!) and set us up for our climb up Snowdon yesterday (what beautiful views! It was well worth the climb.... don't get the train... the climb is amazing in itself!)
We loved this town, and loved the B&B. My partner is even thinking of returning for his stag doo. Thanks again Tracey and Stefan... May see you soon! Amanda and Paul x

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witho12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Maes y Garth was to be the luxury portion of our honeymoon, judging by the photos and description on the website. Arrived late on a cold rainy night- be forwarned the sign/entrance is very small and easy to miss. No light on outside to welcome us. Room was fine but not very cozy. Bathroom nice and large but no counter space. Breakfast standard. Host polite but business like. Pricey for what you get, but such is the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Withingmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews