We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I add...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Ranked #9 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What can I add...”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Petra absolutely knocks herself out providing a home away from home for folks who turn up at her beautiful home. Very pleasant room, nice breakfast, and helpful advice sending us off to see the area via bus -- we now amaze our friends by dropping little gems we learned at the Slate Mining Museum. And such great meals at Petra's favorite nearby bistro. Lord willing, we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deaconmark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
132
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

On my first trip to North Wales I didn't really know what to expect, but everything about this place has simply blown me away. This little village in the heart of Snowdonia national park is absolutely stunning. What surprised me most though was the warmth of the welcome and nowhere was this more evident than at Mount Garmon View. A truly delightful B&B run by the even more delightful Petra. You will be hard pushed to find a more welcoming and accommodating host in all of Wales. The enormous pride she has in this place is reflected in the quality of the rooms and in her enormous wealth of knowledge about the local area. She showed us where to find the most beautiful places and secret views that flood the senses. Perhaps the biggest secret of all though is Mount Garmon View itself. I don't think I've ever had a better night's sleep.
Thank you Petra for looking after us so well and making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustyPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We recently returned from our superb stay at Mount Garmon View and can not recommend this place highly enough!

Petra is more delightful than you could imagine or wish for from a host. Enthusiasm in abundance coupled with her excellent local knowledge and advice enabled us to really get the most out of our stay.

From the bed to breakfast, this was a great B&B to thoroughly compliment an excellent trip!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Malden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The owner, Petra, is incredibly welcoming, helpful and enthusiastic. The rooms are immaculate and the attention to detail makes all the difference. Everything is high quality, including the breakfast. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franglais-riders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Really nice, friendly and quiet place to stay. Petra was so welcoming and helpful, how she manages I do not know !. Both my Mother and I were impressed by the accommodation and the overall cleanliness and attention to details like the lovely flowers on the breakfast tables. Even the single room was roomy and light. The breakfast was superb, we both had the veggie breakfast and it sustained us up Snowdon , and was so well cooked. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exmoorplodder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Thanks again for the warm welcome from Petra,and Lulu (latest addition to family)
We look forward to our next stay with you in October (we'll check dates and confirm as soon as poss)
Lovely to see you and wish you well until next time
All the Best
Gary & Kate Faulkner

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth UK
Level Contributor
192 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Welcomed with a tea and biscuits, and shown to a beautiful room with a great view. Just the right amount of help and advice available. Fully recommended. This Guesthouse is individual in all the right ways. Free Wi-Fi a boon.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_the_Bish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
Gwesty Glan Aber Hotel
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
1,015 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Garmon View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

Property: Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Garmon View Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing