We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay ;-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 47 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Thank you! We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights in September. I dont know where Petra gets her energy from, too much for one person, what a lovely lady. The rooms we had was good, spotlessly clean, the brekki was yummy. Her 2 dogs we lovely, especially the new one, as soft as a brush, but she does not allow them to go into the guest house. I dont want to "big" this place up too much as it will be harder to get in when we next go. The best compliment we can give Petra, is to return & we will. Thanks again Petra (I hope you read this ;-)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, it was a bit on the small side but more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

Perfect B&B, very good lay in Snowdonia Nationalpart. Extrem clean and nice rooms, very good breakfast. Parking and WLAN free. Last but not least - warm welcome, very friendly and helpful host! ...I wanted a room für 2 days, stayed 4...
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an ideal location for visitors to Snowdonia National Park. Lovely comfortable B&B, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was beautifully cooked to order. Petra was really friendly and helpful also offering lots of helpful hints on what to see and do in the area. There was a printed weather forecast for the day each morning at breakfast. Petra also offered lots of extras - clothes drying and shoe driers - it does rain a lot in Snowdonia. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this B&B very highly.

Room Tip: The side rooms or rear rooms are probably quieter but all are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

In a Victorian house full of character but spotlessly clean, with the most comfortable beds and excellent facilities within the room, with breakfasts too good to miss and an owner who made sure everything was tip top, the only complaint was that we had to leave to go home. For those who visit Snowdonia make this your first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This B&B is made by its combination of a fantastic host and the most picturesque of Welsh villages in the Snowdonia National Park. On arrival we parked at the rear of the property and followed the path through the garden where we were greeted by the owner Petra, our friendly host. She showed us to our room, which was bright, airy and well appointed and after insuring we had everything we needed (including a local map and details of local restaurants) left us to enjoy the room. Our room was at the front of the property and we thoroughly enjoyed the light and views of the beautiful village (we're told that on occasion you can see steam engines passing through from the front of the property) but I would say that if you need complete peace and quiet to sleep you would be better off choosing one of the back rooms overlooking the garden away from the road. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a hearty Welsh breakfast (cooked to order) and received valuable advice from Petra on how to approach our walk on Snowdon, whilst fellow guests shared their experience of their climb the day before. This is an ideal B&B for anyone looking for home comforts and a warm welcome in this exceptionally beautiful corner of Wales.

Room Tip: Front rooms have wonderful views and enjoy lots of light, rear views overlook a charming garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. Traditional B&B with modern touches - wifi and tv/DVD in rooms - great for our teenage boys. Perfect location, all village facilities within a few minutes walk.
Lovely breakfasts, veggie options as well as full welsh with local produce. The whole establishment is super clean and Petra is full of advice on local attractions and places to visit, she even encouraged us to climb Snowdon - something I never thought we would do!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A wonderful stay in a beautiful area well recommended and breakfast delicious! Very helpful and friendly owner, who advised you about the local area, it's facilities and what you could do and how to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maes-y-Garth
Maes-y-Garth
#5 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#8 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
296 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
581 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakfield House B & B
Oakfield House B & B
#4 of 47 in Betws-y-Coed
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Garmon View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Garmon View Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing