We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse(Betws-y-Coed)(Great Value!)
$48
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$145
$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eagles Hotel(Llanrwst)(Great Value!)
$133
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ty Gwyn Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
279
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwarm sconeslocal areasmoked salmon and scrambled eggslocal knowledgeweather forecastwet clotheshome made cakesplace to staycream teaplaces to visiton arrivalnorth walesoff street parkingnothing is too much troublebreakfasts were greatstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent bed&breakfast with a very friendly and helpful host. The room was spotlessly clean and had all we could possibly need. The breakfast was delicious combining a very varied continental breakfast with several options of cooked breakfast (a great full Welsh breakfast, smoked salmon with scrambled eggs and full veggie breakfast). Perfect. The location is great, in the beautiful Betws-y-Coed, very close to restaurants and a nice pub (Stables Bistro Bar), and perfect to explore Snowdonia. Above all, Petra, the owner, really made our holidays with her hospitality and great advices on walking routes and places to visit. Look no further!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inigo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Once again we found Mount Garmon an excellent B&B and Petra a very attentive host. Spent 5 days there and we will be going back again soon for a 4th time.
A rating of excellent in all categories is well deserved.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mount Garmon View = toptastic Guesthouse
Outstanding welcome and hospitality from Petra. We've been before, and I expect we shall go again. The suggestions for a good local walk were perfect, as was the advice on local restaurants. One word of warning - if it is at all a busy time of year, the best restaurants get booked up early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_the_Bish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This beautiful Guest house came highly recommended by our Son who had visited a few years earlier and we were not disappointed. The entire house is immaculate, the bedrooms are extremely comfortable and the breakfast is very very substantial. It appears this lovely lady cannot do enough for her guests and has a wealth of knowledge about the local area too. There are car parking facilities at the rear of the house and local shops & restaurants are within 10 minutes from the house. We would have no hesitation whatsoever is recommending this establishment and when you visit we hope you enjoy it as much as we did. Check out the Welsh Male Voice choirs in the area, well worth a visit. J & M Marchant - Lancashire.

Room Tip: If you look on the website for this Guest house you can see the quality of the rooms, we had a room at the front of the house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marchants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We recently spent 4 days in Wales which was my first visit to this part of the UK. This delightful B&B with plenty of character definitely made a great impression on me. Petra, our landlady, was very welcoming making every effort to make us feel at home. Our room was tastefully furnished, spotless and with good views around. There was a great selection of teas and coffee too. The breakfast was very delicious with a great choice and plenty of everything. The location of the B&B is excellent, close to restaurants, shops etc. yet still very quiet. There is free parking space at the back of the garden. If you stay until Monday make sure you don't miss the Welsh male choir in the evening it is well worth it. We would highly recommend to stay at this lovely and friendly B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_EB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews