We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is truly charming place to stay. Spotlessly clean, attractive, great location. Petra, the owner, truly went the extra mile to make our stay a pleasant one (and she's a great cook!). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zietra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
130
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again, we enjoyed a wonderful weeks stay at Mount Garmon View. We both feel so comfortable here, as we were so well looked after, and with the unexpected extra touches that Petra provides it makes us even more eager to return again next year. We had never returned to visit a place twice, but even after two weeks in North Wales there are still many places we have not visited or would like to see again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Mount Garmon View is just 5 min walk from Bewts Y Coed train station and conveniently located on Holyhead Road. Petra, the owner is so welcoming and very informative. We took a twin room, Petra informed us in advance that room is small but we are fine. The room was spotless clean and we don’t really need an enormous room as we were out most of the time. Breakfast was splendid as Petra make the effort to prepare a vegan meal for us. I love this place and can’t wait to be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A well run B&B with excellent service & food, comfortable room. Dogs can be off-putting but are kept away from public areas. Local knowledge very useful & owner very helpful & friendly. Location is great for shops & restaurants. Free wifi.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suetweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a welcome in the the hilside! Petra is so bubbly. The Guesthouse is kept immaculately clean and tidy. Breakfasts were amazing. Advice about the area is flowing and a daily weather forecast is available at breakfast time. Then if you happen to return around 4ish in the afternoon you could be lucky enough to find that Petra has been baking cakes. Wow! Tea and cakes in the garden. She really works hard and is a truly brilliant host. Thanks Petra. We WILL be returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 - at the back of the house. Quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxcamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Mount Garmon View and had a lovely stay, our room was very comfortable and spacious. It was very obvious that Petra takes great pride in her house as everything was immaculate, but very homely too. The breakfasts were great, from continental to full welsh or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Petra provided a weather report every morning so one knew what to expect and also a lot of other information about the surrounding area. Betws y Coed is a nice little place with plenty of good eating places. We were even treated to a Welsh Male Choir concert at the local church which was a lovely experience.
Thank you Petra for a wonderful stay, hopefully we will be back soon ,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

What a gem of a B and B. Loved the attention to detail - brollies for guest use, sweets at the front door beautiful fresh flowers at the tables, daily weather reports, as shiny and clean as a pin and even bedside chocolate. thank you Petra for a comfortable stay where we could rest up from travelling. One of the highlights of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret11-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Garmon View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

Property: Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Garmon View Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing