We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located in town centre with great hospitality.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws-y-Coed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Ranked #8 of 48 Betws-y-Coed B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conveniently located in town centre with great hospitality.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Immaculate accommodations very professionally operated. Continental breakfast as well as various cooked selections, all of which were delicious. Gorgeous garden

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
130
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

I can only repeat what other reviewers have said in highly recommending this guesthouse. Petra, the owner, was very friendly and made us most welcome. She recommended local restaurants and even booked them for us while we were out for the day sightseeing. She also has a very good knowledge of the area and suggested places to visit.
The accomodation was very clean and the breakfasts were excellent. It is in a good location within easy walking distance of the local shops and restaurants.
All round it was a great place place to stay and I would have no hesitation in going back next time we are visiting the area.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

As already said by many reviewers the location is amazing, scenic and beautiful. The guest house is the finishing touch to a lovely village.
The House is immaculate and full of character and charm. The garden is really pretty and a lovely place to sit and read the paper. The owner Petra is a fountain of knowledge for local activities, events and restaurants. She is always happy to help and advise.
We stayed for a week over the late April - early May bank holidays and had the most wonderful time. Petra looked after us really well and made our stay memorable. The room has everything you could want, it was spacious yet cosy and spotlessly clean. Ours had a gorgeous view of Mount Garmon opposite. The breakfast was delicious, Petra makes the best porridge ever! We will definately visit again and really look forward to it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie_Judith_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

Our stay in Mount Garmon was amazing - situated in an idyllic village, its location is prime - being close to the train station and quite in the heart of the forests and hills!
The landlady Petra is meticulous,caring and pays attention to every detail ,making your stay most enjoyable..We had a blast and will return!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is one of the best guesthouse I've even been. Very friendly atmosphere and pretty room which was spotless clean and en suite. Breakfast was very tasty and good portion, just need before going out to mount climbing. Owner is very helpful and we love to back again. Also located in the town center and easy to find good restaurant, pub and off course lots of outdoor adventure nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanaeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

It was a pleasure and joy to experience such a treat. Not only is the place spotless as I would expect, but the expression 'going the extra mile' could have been coined by the service that accompanies this gem of a guesthouse. Maybe it is the offer to fill your flask before you embark on your adventures or the weather forecast that goes with breakfast to ensure that you are prepared. Could it be the friendly yet unobtrusive service that makes this place a success. On balance I would describe it as the attention to detail and the peace of mind that this brings the experienced traveller. My only complaint was that the place was quite warm however this will not stop me from returning later in the year for some mountain biking....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betws
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

The house is very comfortably and tastefully furnished with great views and the welcome is very warm with superb service. It is so well placed in the village to walk to all the lovely restaurants and pubs offering superb food and hospitality. Thoroughly recommend this excellent guest house.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Betws-y-Coed hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
Tyn-y-Fron Luxury B&B
#5 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
Bryn Llewelyn Guest House
#6 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tan Dinas Country House
Tan Dinas Country House
#1 of 48 in Betws-y-Coed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Garmon View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Garmon View Guesthouse

Property: Mount Garmon View Guesthouse
Address: Holyhead Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0AN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Betws-y-Coed
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Garmon View Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Mount Garmon View Guesthouse Betws-y-Coed, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing